frende

Postponement Swiss Economic Forum on 2 / 3 September 2020

Postponement SEF

Since the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) has banned all events until 19 April 2020, we are in close contact with the cantonal authorities regarding the organization of our conferences. Since health experts predict that the wave of coronavirus infections will peak in May and the ban on events may be extended until then, a postponement is unfortunately inevitable.

The Swiss Economic Forum, which was set to take place in May, will now take place on 2 / 3 September in Montreux.

A postponement presents us with many logistical and organisational challenges. We therefore regret very much that we will have to leave the Swiss Economic Forum’s home town on a one-off basis. A lack of room capacity, combined with insufficient hotel rooms available, has prompted us to take this step. We will be holding the SEF in French-speaking Switzerland for the first time in its 20-year history. In Montreux we have found a time window in which our needs can be largely covered and the SEF will be possible in its usual manner.

We are aware that there are currently many questions regarding the programme, tickets and hotels. We will try to answer them as soon as possible within the next few weeks. Answers to the most urgent concerns can be found in the Q&A below.

We believe that especially in these difficult times it is important to create a place to talk about the crisis. Hopefully, in September, we will be able to look back on recent events with renewed strength, inspire each other and work together to find solutions for the recovery of the Swiss economy.

We thank you for your understanding.

Corine Blesi

Managing Director Swiss Economic Forum AG

Q&A

Info: Postponement Swiss Economic Forum

Swiss Economic Forum

WALK THE LINE?

EU framework agreement, US elections, trade war: The start to 2020 is overshadowed by a high degree of economic and political uncertainty for Swiss SMEs. Successfully leading companies into the future nevertheless requires good risk awareness. When was the last time you took a business risk and deviated from the path embarked upon? Taking conscious and well-calculated risks and taking the possibility of failure into account are all part and parcel of entrepreneurship. They are key elements of Switzerland as a nation of opportunity. A study conducted by the Swiss Economic Institute KOF at the Federal Institute of Technology Zurich nevertheless indicates that our SMEs are increasingly abandoning their innovation activities. Our claim „Walk the Line?“ aims to inspire participants to take more risks and to find the courage to experiment. By inviting unconventional speakers, the SEF.2020 aims to broaden horizons and illustrate that success is often achieved by adopting unorthodox approaches. You can look forward to meeting incredible people, engaging in fascinating discussions and a touch of Johnny Cash!

SEF.NEWS

frende

VERSCHIEBUNG SWISS ECONOMIC FORUM AUF DEN 2./3. SEPTEMBER 2020

Nachdem das Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) bis zum 19. April 2020 alle Veranstaltungen verboten hat, stehen wir in engem Kontakt mit den kantonalen Behörden betreffend Durchführung unserer Konferenzen. Da Gesundheitsexperten den Höhepunkt der Infektionswelle des Coronavirus im Mai prognostizieren und das Veranstaltungsverbot sich bis dahin verlängern kann, drängt sich leider eine Verschiebung auf.

Das Swiss Economic Forum vom kommenden Mai wird neu am 2. / 3. September in Montreux stattfinden.

Eine Verschiebung stellt uns vor viele logistische und organisatorische Herausforderungen. Wir bedauern es deshalb ausserordentlich, dass wir den Heimatort des Swiss Economic Forum einmalig verlassen müssen. Fehlende Raumkapazitäten, verbunden mit nicht genügend freien Hotelzimmern haben uns zu diesem Schritt veranlasst. Wir werden das SEF zum ersten Mal in seiner über 20-jährigen Geschichte in der Westschweiz durchführen. In Montreux haben wir ein Zeitfenster gefunden, in welchem unsere Bedürfnisse weitgehend abgedeckt werden können und das SEF in seiner gewohnten Art und Weise möglich sein wird.

Wir sind uns bewusst, dass aktuell viele Fragen bezüglich des Programms, der Tickets und Hotels bestehen. Wir werden versuchen, diese in den nächsten Tagen schnellstmöglich zu beantworten. Antworten auf die dringendsten Anliegen finden Sie im untenstehenden Q&A.

Hoffentlich können wir im September gestärkt auf die jüngsten Ereignisse zurückblicken, uns gegenseitig inspirieren und gemeinsam an Lösungen für die Genesung der Schweizer Wirtschaft arbeiten.

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Verständnis.

Corine Blesi

Geschäftsführerin Swiss Economic Forum AG

Q&A

Info: Verschiebung Swiss Economic Forum

Swiss Economic Forum

WALK THE LINE?

EU-Rahmenabkommen, US-Wahlen, Handelskrieg: Das Jahr 2020 beginnt für Schweizer KMUs mit einer grossen Portion ökonomischer und politischer Unsicherheit. Wer jedoch sein Unternehmen erfolgreich in die Zukunft führen will, muss ein feines Gespür für Risiken haben. Wann sind Sie das letzte Mal ein unternehmerisches Risiko eingegangen und vom eingeschlagenen Weg abgewichen? Bewusste und kalkulierte Risiken einzugehen und Scheitern in Kauf zu nehmen, gehören zum Unternehmertum. Sie sind wichtige Bausteine des Chancenlandes Schweiz. Laut einer Studie der Konjunkturforschungsstelle KOF der ETH Zürich geben unsere KMUs jedoch zunehmend ihre Innovationstätigkeit auf. Mit dem Motto «Walk the Line?» wecken wir bei den Teilnehmenden Risikofreude und fördern den Mut, Experimente zu wagen. Das SEF.2020 bietet durch unkonventionelle Speaker eine tiefgehende Horizonterweiterung und zeigt, dass Erfolg sich oft durch das Ausscheren auf ungewöhnliche Wege einstellt. Freuen Sie sich mit uns auf tolle Begegnungen, spannende Dialoge und eine Prise Johnny Cash!

SEF.NEWS