frende

NEXTGEN – INSPIRING.FUTURE.ENTREPRENEURS
We believe in the power of entrepreneurship. And we believe in early and effective promotion of the entrepreneurial mindset. This is the reason for NextGen.

Review – NextGen.Summer Camp 2018 exceeded all expectations
We launched NextGen.Summer.Camp in commemoration of the SEF’s 20th anniversary. It is a camp for Generation Z, the generation that will soon be paving the way for innovation and assuming responsibility.

The camp took place in parallel to SEF.2018 in the Alps of the Bernese Oberland, and the pilot project exceeded all our expectations! The conclusion of participants: “Please give others the chance of being part of this experience!” The conclusion of our CEO: “NextGen was one of the highlights of SEF.2018.”

Our conclusion: We are ablaze! We are looking forward to NextGen.Summer Camp 2019.

SUMMMER CAMP 2019

Following last year’s highly successful pilot project, the Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) is organising a Summer Camp in the Bernese Alps again this year for the next generation of entrepreneurs. We are inviting 25 plucky young people to spend four and a half days tackling a special kind of challenge. Join peers from across Switzerland to plunge into the fascinating world of entrepreneurship and interact with successful start-ups and hotshots from the world of business. Instead of business plans or break-even calculations, the camp’s focus is on real-life insights and learning by doing. We aim to awaken the entrepreneurial spirit in you and will outline the basics of a business mindset in multifaceted sessions. Take part in the summer camp and reap the rewards: this is your chance to learn from leading Swiss entrepreneurs in Interlaken as part of the SEF. Take part in the summer camp and reap the following benefits:

Share your ideas and vision with experienced individuals in an open and encouraging environment.
Develop a greater awareness of entrepreneurial activities.
Become a member of a unique community: the Future Entrepreneur Class of 2019.
Get to know 25 individuals chosen as Switzerland’s brightest young talent.
GENERAL INFORMATION

The summer camp will be conducted in a number of languages. In addition to their mother tongue, participants should be able to communicate in English. The Swiss Economic Forum will cover all the costs of the transfer from Interlaken to the camp location, board and lodging. We reserve the right to send participants home if they do not meet the requirements of the programme.

SCHEDULE

● Monday, 20 May 2019 – Arrival in the evening (Interlaken)
● Tuesday, 21 May 2019 to Thursday, 23 May 2019 –
 various entrepreneurial challenges
● Friday, 24 May 2019 – Return journey to Interlaken
 in the late afternoon

PARTICIPATION CRITERIA

● Born between 1997 and 2003
● Resident of Switzerland
● Open, inquisitive individual who is bold and unconventional

The selection of applications for the 2019 Summer Camp has begun - all applicants will be personally informed by mid-April 2019.

The next NextGen Camp will take place in Basel in November 2019. You can apply from August onwards.

Key Partner
Community Partner
Verpflegungspartner
Benefactor

Creaholic SA, Marcel Aeschlimann
Evatec AG, Marco Padrun
KPT Versicherungen, Reto Egloff
Leister Stiftung
Linoa Holding AG, Stefan Schwab
Marcaro AG
Swiss Prime Site AG

Any questions?

Franco Chicherio, CSEO
Alexandra Leemann, Project Management

Close

frende

NEXTGEN – INSPIRING.FUTURE.ENTREPRENEURS
Nous croyons à la force de l’entrepreneuriat. Et nous croyons en la promotion précoce et efficace de la mentalité entrepreneuriale. C’est pourquoi existe NextGen.

Rétrospective – le Summer Camp NextGen 2018 a dépassé toutes les attentes
Nous avons lancé le Summer Camp NextGen à l’occasion du 20e anniversaire du SEF. Un camp pour la Génération dite Z. La génération qui mettra de nouveaux accents et assumera des responsabilités dans un avenir proche.

Le camp s’est déroulé en parallèle au SEF.2018, dans les Alpes de l’Oberland bernois. Et le projet pilote a dépassé toutes nos attentes! Conclusion des participants: «Donnez donc à d’autres la chance de vivre cette expérience!» Conclusion de nos CEO: «NextGen a été l’un des moments forts du SEF.2018.»

Notre conclusion: notre feu brûle toujours! Nous nous réjouissons déjà du Summer Camp NextGen 2019.

SUMMER CAMP

Après le grand succès remporté l’an dernier par le projet pilote, le Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) organise à nouveau cette année un Summer Camp dans les Alpes bernoises pour la prochaine génération d’entrepreneuses et d’entrepreneurs. Nous invitons 25 jeunes courageux à relever un défi d’un genre particulier au cours de quatre jours et demi. Plonge avec des pairs venus de toute la Suisse dans le monde fascinant de l’entrepreneuriat et échange avec des startups couronnées de succès et des topshots de l’économie. Loin des business plans ou des calculs de seuil de rentabilité, le camp offre un aperçu de la vraie vie et une méthode Learning-by-doing. Lors de sessions variées, nous éveillons en toi l’esprit d’entreprise et en transmettons les principes fondamentaux. Participe au Summer Camp et profite de sa valeur ajoutée: De fructueux échanges, à Interlaken, à l'occasion du SEF, avec des entrepreneuses et des entrepreneurs leaders en Suisse.

Partagez vos idées et votre vision dans un cadre ouvert, mais exigeant, avec des personnalités expérimentées du monde de l’entreprise.
Développez une conscience profonde pour les activités entrepreneuriales
Devenez membre de cette communauté exceptionnelle qu’est la Future Entrepreneur Class of 2019
Rencontrez 25 jeunes talents prometteurs de Suisse.
INFORMATION GÉNÉRALES

Le Summer Camp est organisé en plusieurs langues. Outre la maîtrise de leur langue maternelle, les participants doivent savoir communiquer en anglais. Le Swiss Economic Forum prend en charge tous les frais de le transfert Interlaken West à le terrain du camping, d’hébergement et de repas. Nous nous réservons le droit de renvoyer les participants chez eux s’ils ne répondent pas aux exigences du programme.

DATES

● Lundi 20 mai 2019 – Arrivée le soir (Interlaken)
● Mardi 21 mai 2019 à Jeudi 23 mai 2019 –
 différents challenges entrepreneurial
● Vendredi 24 mai 2019 – Retour à Interlaken West en fin
 d’après-midi

CRITÈRES DE PARTICIPATION

● Etre né(e) entre 1997 et 2003
● Domicile Suisse
● Caractère – ouvert, curieux, courageux et peu conventionnel

La sélection des candidatures pour le camp d'été 2019 a commencé - tous les candidats seront informés personnellement d'ici la mi-avril 2019.

Le prochain camp NextGen aura lieu à Bâle en novembre 2019. Tu peux postuler à partir du mois d'août.

Partenaires clés
Partenaires communauté
Verpflegungspartner
Bienfaiteur

Creaholic SA, Marcel Aeschlimann
Evatec AG, Marco Padrun
KPT Versicherungen, Reto Egloff
Leister Stiftung
Linoa Holding AG, Stefan Schwab
Marcaro AG
Swiss Prime Site AG

T'as des questions?

Franco Chicherio, CSEO
Alexandra Leemann, Project Management

Close