General Terms and Conditions of
Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG

Version of May 2020

 
1. Scope

The following General Terms and Conditions apply to the event Swiss Economic Forum 2020 and all the SEF.2020 side events.

 

2. Registration

Registration for events shall take place via the relevant online registration platform. Registration shall only be legally binding when written confirmation is sent (by letter or e-mail).

By registering, the participant confirms that no legal or contractual provisions exist (in particular in connection with private bribery) that would prohibit their participation in the event.

 

3. Operation

3.1 General provisions

The participant in the event acknowledges that no right of revocation exists with respect to the completed purchase of their admission ticket, subject to subsection 3.3 and section 4 below. The tickets purchased for the event can therefore be neither exchanged nor refunded.

By registering, the participant agrees to these General Terms and Conditions and to any further security, access or other operational rules issued for the event in question and undertakes to adhere to these and to instructions issued by employees of Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG (or its third-party agents). The participant acknowledges that they may be excluded from the event if they fail to adhere to these rules and instructions. In the event of such exclusion, the costs of the event ticket shall neither be compensated nor refunded.

Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG reserves the right to substitute other speakers for those announced and to make any necessary changes to the event programme while safeguarding the overall character of the event. The costs of the event ticket shall neither be compensated nor refunded as a result of such changes.

 

3.2 Postponement of the event

If the event is postponed for whatever reason, the ticket purchased shall automatically be valid for the new event date. Tickets may not be refunded or exchanged. If hotel accommodation has been booked, it may not be possible to automatically move the booking to the new event date. A change to the hotel booked or to the price cannot be ruled out; any additional costs shall be borne by the participant.

 

3.3 Interruption or cancellation of the event

If an event must be interrupted or cancelled as a result of force majeure, external influences (demonstrations, influence of violence, threats by third parties, pandemics, epidemics, COVID-19), event bans by the authorities (Confederation, canton, local council) or other circumstances for which Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG is not responsible, or if the event is cancelled by Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG for any other reasons, the following provisions shall apply to refunds:

  • cancellation up to two months before the beginning of the event: 80% of the ticket price shall be refunded
  • cancellation up to one month before the beginning of the event: 50% of the ticket price shall be refunded
  • cancellation less than one month before the beginning of the event or in the event of the interruption of the event: no refund

Cancellation or refunding of any hotel accommodation booked shall only be possible to the extent that the hotel agrees to a cancellation or pays a refund.

 

4. Withdrawal of the participant

The following withdrawal and cancellation provisions shall apply to all reservations, registrations and bookings (meeting, hotel arrangements, outward and return travel, evening events):

  • withdrawal up to two months before the beginning of the event: 80% of the ticket price shall be refunded
  • withdrawal up to one month before the beginning of the event: 50% of the ticket price shall be refunded
  • withdrawal up to one month before the beginning of the event: no refund

In the case of events lasting more than one day, the first day of the event shall be deemed to be the beginning of the event.

These withdrawal and cancellation provisions shall apply to absence as a result of illness, accident or other causes for which the participant is not responsible. The declaration of withdrawal shall be made in written form by post, e-mail or fax. Entitlement to a refund shall be determined by the date of receipt of the written declaration of withdrawal. For Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, the following working day shall be deemed to be the applicable date. It is not possible to split or transfer the ticket. Deviations from this are possible by way of exception, but shall always be subject to an administrative fee.

 

5. Data protection

Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG attaches great importance to data protection. Personal data is treated as strictly confidential and is used exclusively for the purpose of staging the event in question. If the services booked are not provided by Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG itself (e.g. hotel accommodation), Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG shall be authorised to pass on personal data to its partners for the purpose of providing the services. The details of everyone who has registered (name/company/position) along with a list of participants (PDF format) shall be made available to all participants a few days before the event. The same data shall also be listed in the Swiss Economic App.

 

6. Multimedia recordings

As part of the event, Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG or its third-party agents may make image, sound and/or video recordings. These recordings are used by Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG for purposes including its own marketing – whether on the Internet, in publications, on social networks or at events of Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG as organiser or operator. By participating in an event, the participant grants their consent to said image, sound and/or video recordings. The participant expressly permits Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG to use these recordings for subsequent promotional purposes without any further claims on the part of the participant.

Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG reserves the right to restrict image, sound and/or video recordings made by participants during the event.

 

7. Exclusion of liability

To the extent permitted by law, Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG shall be exempted from all liability for any direct or indirect loss or damage, including consequential loss or damage, that may be suffered by the participant in connection with the organisation and operation of an event. In particular, Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG shall not be liable for any loss or damage or consequential loss or damage that may be caused by cancellation or interruption of the event or poor organisation. In all instances, any liability that arises out of any contractual, tortious or other claims shall be limited to the costs of the event ticket. No further compensation or indemnity of any kind shall be payable. Any claims for damages or other claims for monetary compensation on the part of the participant shall lapse within one year of the claim in question being discovered.

 

8. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

The services provided by Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG, the events it operates and the present provisions shall be governed exclusively by Swiss law. Any disputes arising between the participant and Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG with respect to an event or in connection with it shall be settled by way of negotiation if possible. If this should prove impossible, the ordinary courts in Thun shall have exclusive jurisdiction.

Conditions générales de vente de
Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG

Version de mai 2020

 
1. Champ d'application

Les conditions générales de vente suivantes s’appliquent à la manifestation Swiss Economic Forum et tous les manifestation parallèle du SEF.2020.

 

2. Inscription

Les inscriptions aux manifestations s'effectuent sur une plate-forme dédiée via Internet. L'inscription ferme nécessite l'envoi d'une confirmation écrite (par courrier postal ou électronique).

Par son inscription, le/la participant.e confirme qu'aucune disposition légale ou contractuelle (notamment en matière de corruption privée) n'interdit sa participation à ladite manifestation.

 

3. Mise en œuvre

3.1 Dispositions générales

Le/la participant.e à la manifestation prend acte de l'absence de tout droit de rétractation une fois que l'achat d'un billet d'entrée est réalisé, sous réserve des points 3.3 et 4 ci-dessous. Les billets achetés pour la manifestation ne peuvent être, par conséquent, ni échangés ni remboursés.

En s'inscrivant le/la participant.e accepte les présentes CGV ainsi que les éventuelles prescriptions complémentaires émises pour ladite manifestation concernant la sécurité et l'accès, entre autres, et s'engage à les observer de même que les instructions de collaborateurs de la société Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG (ou de tiers mandatés par celle-ci). Il/elle prend acte qu'il/elle peut être exclu.e de la manifestation en cas de non-respect de ces prescriptions et instructions. En cas d'exclusion pour ces raisons, aucune indemnisation ni aucun remboursement ne sera effectué concernant les frais du billet pour la manifestation.

Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG se réserve le droit de remplacer des intervenants annoncés par d'autres intervenants et d'effectuer des changements nécessaires dans le programme en préservant le caractère de la manifestation dans son ensemble. L'indemnisation ou le remboursement des frais du billet pour la manifestation en raison de ces changements est exclu.

 

3.2 Report de la manifestation

En cas de report de la manifestation, pour quelque raison que ce soit, le billet acheté est automatiquement valable pour la date de report. Le remboursement ou l'échange du billet est exclu. Il ne sera peut-être pas possible, le cas échéant, de reporter automatiquement la réservation d'une nuitée à l'hôtel à la date de report. Le changement de l'hôtel réservé ou du prix n'est pas exclu; les éventuels frais supplémentaires seront à la charge du/de la participant.e.

 

3.3 Interruption ou annulation de la manifestation

Si une manifestation doit être interrompue ou annulée en cas de force majeure, en raison de facteurs externes (manifestations, attaques, menaces par des tiers, pandémie, épidémie, COVID-19), de l'interdiction des manifestations par les autorités (Confédération, canton, commune) ou d'autres circonstances non imputables à la société Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG ou si la tenue de la manifestation est annulée par Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG pour d'autres raisons, les conditions de remboursement suivantes sont applicables:

  • annulation jusqu'à deux mois avant le début de la manifestation: remboursement de 80% du prix du billet
  • annulation jusqu'à un mois avant le début de la manifestation: remboursement de 50% du prix du billet
  • annulation moins d'un mois avant le début de la manifestation ou en cas d'interruption de la manifestation: aucun remboursement.

L'annulation ou le remboursement de nuitées d'hôtel éventuellement réservées n'est possible que si l'hôtel accepte de les annuler ou rembourser.

 

4. Rétractation du/de la participant.e

Pour toutes les réservations et inscriptions (conférence, arrangements hôteliers, déplacements pour l'arrivée/le départ, soirées), les dispositions de rétractation et d'annulation suivantes sont applicables:

  • rétractation jusqu'à deux mois avant le début de la manifestation: remboursement de 80% du prix du billet
  • rétractation jusqu'à un mois avant le début de la manifestation: remboursement de 50% du prix du billet
  • rétractation moins d'un mois avant le début de la manifestation: aucun remboursement.

Pour les manifestations étalées sur plusieurs jours, il sera considéré que le premier jour de la manifestation marque le début de la manifestation.

Ces dispositions de rétractation et d'annulation s'appliquent également en cas d'empêchement pour cause de maladie, d'accident ou pour d'autres raisons non imputables au/à la participant.e. La déclaration de rétractation doit revêtir la forme écrite et être envoyée par courrier postal ou électronique ou par fax. Le droit au remboursement dépend de la date de réception de la déclaration écrite de rétractation. S'il s'agit d'un samedi, dimanche ou jour férié, le jour ouvré suivant est pris en compte. Le fractionnement ou la cession d'un billet n'est par principe pas possible. Des dérogations ne sont possibles qu'à titre exceptionnel, mais sont toujours soumises au prélèvement de frais de traitement.

 

5. Protection des données

La société Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG accorde une grande importance à la protection des données. Les données personnelles sont traitées de manière strictement confidentielle et utilisées exclusivement pour la réalisation de la manifestation concernée. Si les prestations réservées ne sont pas fournies par la société Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG elle-même (p. ex. pour les nuitées d'hôtel), Swiss Economic Forum AG est autorisée à transmettre les données personnelles à ses partenaires pour la fourniture des prestations. Les données (nom/société/fonction) de toutes les personnes inscrites figurent sur la liste des participants (format PDF) qui est mise à la disposition de tous/toutes les participant.e.s quelques jours avant la manifestation. Les mêmes données figurent en outre dans l'application Swiss Economic App.

 

6. Enregistrements multimédia

Dans le cadre de la manifestation, il est possible que Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG ou des tiers mandatés par celle-ci réalisent des enregistrements visuels, sonores et/ou vidéo. Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG utilisera ces enregistrements, entre autres, à des fins propres de marketing, à savoir sur Internet, dans des publications, sur les réseaux sociaux et lors d'événements organisés ou réalisés par Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG. En participant à une manifestation, le/la participant.e accepte la réalisation de tels enregistrements visuels, sonores et/ou vidéo. Il/elle autorise expressément Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG à les utiliser à des fins publicitaires ultérieures sans autres exigences de la part du/de la participant.e.

Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG se réserve le droit de limiter les enregistrements visuels, sonores et/ou vidéo réalisés par des participant.e.s pendant la manifestation.

 

7. Clause de non-responsabilité

La responsabilité de la société Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG est exclue, dans la mesure autorisée par la loi, pour les dommages directs et indirects ainsi que pour les dommages consécutifs qui sont subis par le/la participant.e et résultent de l'organisation et la réalisation d'une manifestation. En particulier, Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG décline toute responsabilité en cas de dommages ou de dommages consécutifs résultant d'annulations et d'interruptions de manifestations ou d'une organisation déficiente. En tout état de cause, sa responsabilité pour l'ensemble des réclamations contractuelles, actions délictuelles ou autres réclamations se limite au montant des frais pour le billet de la manifestation. Tout autre dommage, quelle qu'en soit la nature, ne sera pas indemnisé. Les éventuels droits à indemnisation ou d'autres exigences du/de la participant.e concernant le versement d'une somme d'argent se prescriront par un an à compter du moment où ils sont découverts.

 

8. Droit applicable et for

Les prestations de Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG, les manifestations dont elle assure la réalisation ainsi que les présentes dispositions sont exclusivement soumises au droit suisse. Les éventuels litiges entre le/la participant.e et Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) AG qui résulteraient d'une manifestation ou seraient liés à celle-ci seront réglés autant que possible par la voie de la négociation. Si celle-ci s'avère impossible, les tribunaux ordinaires de Thoune sont seuls compétents.