frende

Postponement Swiss Economic Forum on 2 / 3 September 2020

Postponement SEF

Since the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) has banned all events until 19 April 2020, we are in close contact with the cantonal authorities regarding the organization of our conferences. Since health experts predict that the wave of coronavirus infections will peak in May and the ban on events may be extended until then, a postponement is unfortunately inevitable.

The Swiss Economic Forum, which was set to take place in May, will now take place on 2 / 3 September in Montreux.

A postponement presents us with many logistical and organisational challenges. We therefore regret very much that we will have to leave the Swiss Economic Forum’s home town on a one-off basis. A lack of room capacity, combined with insufficient hotel rooms available, has prompted us to take this step. We will be holding the SEF in French-speaking Switzerland for the first time in its 20-year history. In Montreux we have found a time window in which our needs can be largely covered and the SEF will be possible in its usual manner.

We are aware that there are currently many questions regarding the programme, tickets and hotels. We will try to answer them as soon as possible within the next few weeks. Answers to the most urgent concerns can be found in the Q&A below.

We believe that especially in these difficult times it is important to create a place to talk about the crisis. Hopefully, in September, we will be able to look back on recent events with renewed strength, inspire each other and work together to find solutions for the recovery of the Swiss economy.

We thank you for your understanding.

Corine Blesi

Managing Director Swiss Economic Forum AG

Q&A

Info: Postponement Swiss Economic Forum

Swiss Economic Forum

WALK THE LINE?

EU framework agreement, US elections, trade war: The start to 2020 is overshadowed by a high degree of economic and political uncertainty for Swiss SMEs. Successfully leading companies into the future nevertheless requires good risk awareness. When was the last time you took a business risk and deviated from the path embarked upon? Taking conscious and well-calculated risks and taking the possibility of failure into account are all part and parcel of entrepreneurship. They are key elements of Switzerland as a nation of opportunity. A study conducted by the Swiss Economic Institute KOF at the Federal Institute of Technology Zurich nevertheless indicates that our SMEs are increasingly abandoning their innovation activities. Our claim „Walk the Line?“ aims to inspire participants to take more risks and to find the courage to experiment. By inviting unconventional speakers, the SEF.2020 aims to broaden horizons and illustrate that success is often achieved by adopting unorthodox approaches. You can look forward to meeting incredible people, engaging in fascinating discussions and a touch of Johnny Cash!

SEF.NEWS

frende

Report du Swiss Economic Forum aux 2. / 3. Septembre 2020

 L’Office fédéral de la santé public (OFSP) ayant interdit toute manifestation jusqu’au 19 avril 2020, nous sommes en contact étroit avec les autorités cantonales pour l’organisation de nos conférences. Selon les prévisions des experts de la santé qui annoncent le pic de l’épidémie en mai avec une interdiction des manifestations qui pourrait être prolongée jusque-là, un report de notre Forum est malheureusement indispensable.

Le Swiss Economic Forum de mai prochain aura désormais lieu les 2 et 3 septembre à Montreux.

Malheureusement, un report nous pose de nombreux problèmes logistiques et opérationnels. En particulier, nous regrettons profondément de devoir changer le lieu de l’organisation du Forum Economique Suisse et d’abandonner Interlaken. En effet, un manque de capacité d’accueil nous a poussé à prendre cette mesure.

En 22 ans d’histoire, nous allons donc organiser le SEF pour la première fois en Suisse Romande. Nous sommes ravis d’avoir pu trouver les capacités nécessaires à Montreux ; cela nous permet de faire le moins de compromis possible et de vous accueillir, comme à chaque forum, dans les meilleures conditions qui soient.

Nous sommes conscients que vous vous posez actuellement de nombreuses questions concernant le programme, les billets et les hôtels. Nous essaierons d’y répondre le plus rapidement possible dans les prochains jours.

Ci-dessous vous trouvez les réponses aux questions les plus courantes.

Nous pensons qu’il est important, surtout en ces temps difficiles, de créer un lieu pour parler de la crise et espérons qu’en septembre, nous pourrons discuter des événements récents et nous inspirer réciproquement pour trouver des solutions pour la reprise de l’économie suisse.

Nou vous remercions de votre compréhension

Corine Blesi

Directrice Swiss Economic Forum SA

Q&A

Info : Report Swiss Economic Forum

Swiss Economic Forum

WALK THE LINE?

Accord-cadre avec l’UE, élections aux Etats-Unis, guerre commerciale: pour les PME suisses, l’année 2020 débute avec des incertitudes économiques et politiques considérables. Pour mener son entreprise vers un futur radieux, il faut savoir identifier les risques. Quand avez-vous pris un risque entrepreneurial pour la dernière fois en sortant des sentiers battus? Accepter des risques conscients et calculés ainsi que l’échec fait partie de l’entrepreneuriat. Ces risques constituent des éléments importants de la Suisse en tant que pays d’opportunités. Mais selon une étude du Centre de recherches conjoncturelles (KOF) de l’EPF à Zurich, nos PME suisses abandonnent de plus en plus leurs activités d’innovation. Sous la devise «Walk the Line?», nous éveillons la volonté des participants à prendre des risques et les encourageons à oser expérimenter. Grâce à des orateurs non conventionnels, le SEF.2020 offre une vaste extension de l’horizon et montre que le succès est souvent obtenu par des moyens inhabituels de se distinguer. Avec nous, profitez de superbes rencontres, de débats passionnants et d’un soupçon de Johnny Cash!

SEF.NEWS