frende

CAMPUS DAY

10 April 2019 | Zurich

Campus Day

An additional highlight has been added to
coveted Swiss Economic Award. The third SEF.Award Campus Day has taken place on 10 April 2019.

The Campus Day provides an attractive platform where the outstanding achievements of the young entrepreneurs can be honoured further. The popular event also has a strong media presence, which helps boost the profile of our young entrepreneurs considerably.

 
sef-award-campus-day

FACTS & FIGURES      BENEFITS      PROGRAM      KEYNOTES/PRESENTER      PITCH CHALLENGER      REVIEW

FACTS & FIGURES

15 start-up companies, 15 pitches, 9 finalists

This year’s SEF.Award Campus Day is being held on 10 April 2019.

The event will see the 15 best start-up companies of the year going head to head with their fellow contenders. Each company will introduce itself on stage by way of a 90-second pitch and a Q&A session. This year’s event will feature a new concept: four pitch challengers will pepper the start-ups in each pitch category with detailed questions and challenge them to defend their responses against their rivals. The pitch challengers – themselves former award winners or finalists – lead successful companies and know what it takes to do so.

The award experts and the audience will then nominate the nine finalists, who will go on to present themselves to 1,350 leading figures from Swiss business at SEF.2019 in Interlaken.

The media will be invited along to the Campus Day – an event that will provide the start-ups with a unique opportunity to introduce themselves to a wide audience and increase awareness of their companies.

3.30 p.m.

Doors open

4.00 p.m.

Welcome address

4.05 p.m.

4.30 p.m.

Start-up pitches – introduction

4.40 p.m.

Pitches in the category High-Tech/Biotech

5.05 p.m.

Pitches in the category Trade & Industry Production

5.25 p.m.

6.00 p.m.

Pitches in the category Services

6.25 p.m.

6.50 p.m.

Announcement of the nine SEF.Award finalist

7.00 p.m.

Farewell aperitif


Languages: Main language German, partly English and French

Matthias Reinhart

CEO VZ Holding AG

Matthias Reinhart is CEO of VZ Group, where he has overall responsibility for managing the company. Before founding VZ in 1993, he spent five years as an associate and engagement manager with McKinsey & Co. in Zurich and Chicago. He completed his degree in business administration at the University of St. Gallen in 1986 (lic. oec. HSG).

He is a member of the board of directors of the stock corporation for Neue Zürcher Zeitung and of Madarex AG, Reinhart Holding AG and Familie Ernst Basler AG. He also sits on the board of trustees of the “Schweizerische Epilepsie-Stiftung.”

Jörg Wetzel

Specialist sports psychologist, Emergency psychologist and Owner Sport Psychologie Wetzel GmbH

As a sports and Olympic psychologist, Jörg Wetzel has supported numerous top athletes and teams in elite sport for more than 20 years. In winter 2018, Jörg Wetzel was in Pyeongchang for the seventh consecutive occasion as an Olympic psychologist as part of the Swiss delegation’s Swiss Olympic management team. He supports high performers in maintaining their standard over the long term and delivering when it matters.

Jörg Wetzel is involved in teaching (University of Berne, ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences and Sports Coach Education Switzerland) and, via his company, passes on his knowledge and many years of experience to the worlds of sport and business in seminars, workshops and presentations.

Nina Mavis Brunner

Presenter

Nina Mavis Brunner is a journalist and presenter of “Kulturzeit”, a magazine programme on TV channel 3Sat in Germany. She also presents Swiss broadcaster SRF’s “Kulturplatz” programme.

After leaving school with a university entrance qualification specialising in business studies, Brunner read ethnology and film studies at the University of Zurich. Since 2005 Nina Mavis Brunner, who is from eastern Switzerland, has worked as an editor, producer and presenter for SRF and the three-country ­TV channel 3sat in various formats in the fields of society, academia, politics and culture – from reporting on the WEF and the political magazine programme “Rundschau” through to music series and international documentaries.

Philip Bucher

CEO Doppelleu Brauwerkstatt

Philip Bucher received his doctorate in mechanical engineering and business management from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich. He previously worked for Hilti Corporation in Liechtenstein as a corporate innovation manager, head of sales in Vienna and most recently as marketing director. Before founding the Doppelleu Brauwerkstatt in Winterthur, he was head of global marketing at Geberit AG in Jona.

Andrea Halter

Founder La Grange 2.0

Andrea Halter co-founded senseFly, a professional UAS manufacturer for surveying and mapping applications, in 2009 as a spin-off of the Laboratory of Intelligent Systems of the EPFL. As head of marketing & sales, she drove senseFly’s business development, sales, marketing and product management until 2016, when senseFly became an entire part of the Parrot Group.

Since 2017 Andrea Halter shares her expertise with young entrepreneurs and startups in the UAS sector. As one of the most recognized UAS subject-matter experts, she has published articles and blogs, taken part in speaking engagements, and even appeared in mainstream media. She was recognized by xyHt in 2015 as one of the 40 under 40 geospatial leaders worldwide.

Carlo Badini

Founder Cleverclip GmbH

Carlo Badini is founder and CEO of Cleverclip GmbH. The company helps customers such as Swisscom, SBB or Migros to break down complex subject matter and present it in a simplified form. Cleverclip produces animated explanatory videos, infographics, e-learning materials and presentations. The start-up, which has been in business since 2013, currently employs 30 members of staff and was a Swiss Economic Awards finalist in 2017.

Myke Näf

Founder Doodle AG

Myke Näf is the founder of Doodle, the world’s leading online scheduler, which boasts more than 25 million users monthly and he led through to profitability and exit. Prior to Doodle, he worked as a lecturer, security officer, project manager, engineer and consultant at various companies in Switzerland, the US, Bhutan and the Philippines. He now works as a business angel and advisor for start-ups. As an entrepreneur, he is still frequently involved in establishing his own businesses.

PRODUCTION / TRADE & INDUSTRY      HIGH-TECH / BIOTECH      SERVICES

frende

CAMPUS DAY

10. April 2019 | Zürich

Campus Day

Die Austragung des beliebten Swiss Economic Award wurde um ein zusätzliches Highlight ergänzt. Am 10. April 2019 fand der SEF.Award Campus Day bereits zum dritten Mal statt.

 

Mit dem Campus Day wurde eine attraktive Plattform geschaffen, mit der die herausragenden Leistungen der Jungunternehmen zusätzlich honoriert werden können. Die publikumswirksame Veranstaltung wird medial begleitet und trägt dazu bei, den Bekanntheitsgrad der Jungunternehmen markant zu steigern.

 

sef-award-campus-day

FACTS & FIGURES      NUTZEN      PROGRAMM      KEYNOTES/MODERATION      PITCH CHALLENGER      RÜCKBLICK

FACTS & FIGURES

15 Jungunternehmen, 15 Pitches, 9 Finalisten

Am 10. April 2019 findet der diesjährige SEF.Award Campus Day statt.

An dieser Veranstaltung messen sich die 15 besten Jung­unternehmen des Jahres mit ihren Mitbewerbern. Jedes Unternehmen präsentiert sich auf der Bühne in Form eines 90-sekündigen Pitches und einem Q&A. In diesem Jahr mit einem neuen Konzept: Vier Pitch Challenger fühlen den Start-ups jeder Pitch-Kategorie auf den Zahn und fordern sie gleichzeitig und gegeneinander mit Fragen heraus. Die Pitch Challenger – selbst ehemalige Award-Gewinner oder Finalisten – führen erfolgreiche Unternehmen und wissen, auf was es dabei ankommt.

Im Anschluss ernennen Award-Experten und Publikum die 9 Finalisten, die am SEF.2019 in Interlaken vor 1350 Führungspersönlichkeiten der Schweizer Wirtschaft auftreten.

Der Campus Day wird medial begleitet und bietet den Start-ups die einmalige Gelegenheit, sich einem breiten Publikum vorzustellen und den Bekanntheitsgrad ihrer Firma zu steigern.

15.30 Uhr

Türöffnung

16.00 Uhr

Begrüssung

16.05 Uhr

16.30 Uhr

16.40 Uhr

Pitches der Kategorie Hightech/Biotech

17.05 Uhr

Pitches der Kategorie Produktion/Gewerbe

17.25 Uhr

Networking-Pause

18.00 Uhr

Pitches der Kategorie Dienstleistung

18.25 Uhr

18.50 Uhr

Verkündung der 9 SEF.Award-Finalisten

19.00 Uhr

Farewell Apéro


Sprachen: Hauptsprache Deutsch, teilweise Englisch und Französisch

Matthias Reinhart

CEO VZ Holding AG

Matthias Reinhart ist CEO der VZ-Gruppe und verantwortlich für die Gesamtleitung der VZ-Gruppe. Bevor er 1993 die VZ gründete, war er fünf Jahre als Associate und Engagement Manager bei McKinsey & Co. in Zürich und Chicago tätig. Er schloss 1986 sein Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der
Universität St. Gallen ab (lic. oec. HSG).

Er ist Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Aktiengesellschaft für die Neue Zürcher Zeitung, der Madarex AG, der Reinhart Holding AG und der Familie Ernst Basler AG sowie Stiftungsrat der Schweizerischen Epilepsie-Stiftung.

Jörg Wetzel

Fachpsychologe für Sportpsychologie FSP, Notfallpsychologe NNPN, Inhaber Sport Psychologie Wetzel GmbH

Als Sportpsychologe und Olympiapsychologe begleitet Jörg Wetzel seit über zwanzig Jahren diverse Top-Athleten und Top-Teams im Spitzensport. So war Jörg Wetzel im Winter 2018 in Pyeongchang zum siebten Mal in Folge als Olympiapsychologe im Führungsteam der Schweizer Delegation von Swiss Olympic dabei. Er unterstützt High-Performer darin, ihre Leistung langfristig aufrechtzuerhalten und auf den Punkt abzurufen.

Jörg Wetzel ist in der Lehre tätig (Universität Bern, ZHAW, Trainerbildung Schweiz) und macht mit seiner Firma das Wissen und seine langjährigen Erfahrungen mit Seminaren, Workshops und Referaten der Sportwelt wie auch der Wirtschaft zugänglich.

Nina Mavis Brunner

Moderatorin

Nina Mavis Brunner ist Journalistin und Moderatorin beim 3sat-Magazin «Kulturzeit» in Deutschland sowie beim «Kulturplatz» von Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen SRF.

Nach der Wirtschaftsmatur studierte Brunner Ethnologie und Filmwissenschaft an der Universität Zürich. Seit 2005 arbeitet die Ostschweizerin als Redakteurin, Produzentin und Moderatorin für SRF und den Drei-Länder-Sender 3sat in unterschiedlichen Formaten der Bereiche Gesellschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Kultur – von der WEF-Berichterstattung über das Politmagazin «Rundschau» bis hin zu Musikreihen und internationalen Dokumentationen.

Philip Bucher

CEO Doppelleu Brauwerkstatt

Philip Bucher studierte und promovierte an der ETH Zürich als Maschineningenieur und Betriebswissenschaftler. Für die Hilti AG in Lichtenstein war er als Corporate Innovation Manger, Verkaufsleiter in Wien und schlussendlich in der Funktion des Marketing Directors tätig.

Vor der Gründung der Doppelleu Brauwerkstatt in Winterthur hat er das globale Marketing der Geberit AG in Jona geleitet.

Andrea Halter

Gründerin La Grange 2.0

Andrea Halter war Mitbegründerin von senseFly, einem professionellen Drohnen-Hersteller für Vermessungs- und Kartierungsanwendungen, der im Jahr 2009 als Spin-off des Laboratory of Intelligent Systems der EPFL entstand. Als Head of Marketing und Sales leitete sie die Bereiche Business Development, Sales, Marketing und Product Management von senseFly bis 2016, als senseFly ein Teil der Parrot Group wurde.

Seit 2017 gibt Andrea Halter ihre Expertise an Jungunternehmer und Start-ups im Drohnen-Sektor weiter. Sie gilt als eine der anerkanntesten Fachhochschul-Expertinnen, veröffentlicht Artikel und Blogs, hält Vorträge und ist regelmässig in den Medien. Sie wurde von xyHt im Jahr 2015 als eine der «40 unter 40» Geodatenführerinnen weltweit anerkannt.

Carlo Badini

Gründer Cleverclip GmbH

Carlo Badini ist Gründer und CEO der Cleverclip GmbH. Das Unternehmen hilft Kunden wie Swisscom, SBB oder Migros, komplexe Sachverhalte herunterzubrechen und vereinfacht darzustellen. Cleverclip produziert dazu animierte Erklärvideos, Infografiken, E-Learnings und Präsentationen. Das Start-up existiert seit 2013, beschäftigt zur Zeit 30 Mitarbeitende und war 2017 Finalist des Swiss Economic Awards.

Myke Näf

Gründer Doodle AG

Myke Näf ist Gründer der Doodle AG, dem weltweit führenden Online-Terminplaner, den er zu mehr als 25 Millionen Usern monatlich, Profitabilität und Exit führte. Vor Doodle arbeitete er als Dozent, Security Officer, Projektleiter, Engineer sowie Berater in verschiedenen Firmen in der Schweiz, den USA, in Bhutan und auf den Philippinen. Heute ist er als Business Angel und Advisor von Start-ups tätig und immer wieder unternehmerisch mit eigenen Firmengründungen aktiv.

PRODUKTION/GEWERBE      HIGHTECH/BIOTECH      DIENSTLEISTUNG