frende

The Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) is Switzerland’s leading economic conference. The twentieth edition of the conference will take place on 7 and 8 June 2018. Every year 1,350 leading personalities from business, academia, politics and the media meet in Interlaken for an active exchange of ideas and cross-industry networking.

The SEF was launched in 1998 by Stefan Linder and Peter Stähli. In just a few years, the conference has evolved into Switzerland’s most important business event with an international reach. In the summer of 2015 the two founders handed over the management of the event to Dominik Isler, who together with Manuela Angst (CMSO) and Fabian Wassmer (COO) form the new management team. In August 2017 Franco Chicherio joined the management team as chief startups & entrepreneurship officer (CSEO).

The platforms and initiatives of the Swiss Economic Forum promote an entrepreneurial way of thinking and actively help promote young companies. The Swiss Economic Award is handed out annually at the SEF. It is the most important prize for young entrepreneurs in Switzerland. This coveted prize is awarded to the three most successful start-ups in three categories.

Save the Date:
23./24. may 2019
28./29. may 2020
10./11. june 2021

FIELD OF PARTICIPANTS

The Swiss Economic Forum is an attractive networking platform. Entrepreneurs, senior management and presidents of Boards of Directors account for more than 75 percent of the event’s participants.

Hochkaraetiges Teilnehmerfeld

TEAM

The Swiss Economic Forum team comprises some 35 employees. Together with his employees, CEO Dominik Isler is successfully leading the company into the future. He is supported by Manuela Angst (CMSO), Franco Chicherio (CSEO) and Fabian Wassmer (COO), who together form the Management Team.

Mario Burkhalter

Co-leader Infrastructure & Logistics

Louisa Blaser

Head of Participation Management

Matthias Blaser

Project Manager

Ermes Carrer

Software Developer

Rahel Christen

Participation Management

Aaron Giaimo

Graphic & Web Designer

Cornelia Gyger

Project Manager

Lea Hadorn

Assistant Communication

Moris Hämmerli

Graphic & Web Designer

Michael Hebeisen

Project Manager

Nadine Hensler

Participation Management

Florence Hübner

Project Manager

Oliver Inniger

Graphic

Bettina Knellwolf

Project Manager

Adrian Scherz

Project Manager SEF4KMU

Alexandra Leemann

Project Manager

Michelle Möri

Assistant Communication

Felix E. Müller

Senior Advisor

Rahel Pensa

Participation Management

Valentin Ritz

Co-leader Infrastructure & Logistics

Alexandra Ruff

Project Manager

Daniel Schmid

Project Manager

Reto Schneider

Co-leader Infrastructure & Logistics

Susanna Szelyes

Marketing Manager SEF4KMU

Andrea Trachsel

Participation Management

Kristina Storz

Deputy Head of Participation Management

Caroline Willems

Assistant to the CEO

Claudia Wyss

Project Manager

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Franco Chicherio, CSEO

Franco Chicherio studied Business Administration at the universities of Fribourg and Zurich. His career has included posts at the ZfU International Business School in Thalwil, the Malik Management Centre in St. Gallen and Zurich Insurance Group in Zurich. His most recent position was as a member of the Executive Board of the ZfU International Business School, where he was responsible for marketing and also headed the Institute for Management and Personality Development. Since August 2017 Franco Chicherio has been CSEO/Head of Start-ups & Entrepreneurship at the SEF, where he is in charge of projects such as the SEF4KMU growth initiative and the SEF Award.

Manuela Angst, CSMO

After completing her vocational training at the school of hotel management in Thun, Manuela Angst studied for a management diploma at the Berne Management School (BKS) and obtained an MSc in corporate communication management from the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW). She began work as an executive assistant at Swisscom, then joined the Swiss Economic Forum as a project manager. She moved on to senior project management roles with the Worldspan Group and standing ovation gmbh event management companies. From 2012, she spent three years working at the city chancellery office in Berne, where she was responsible for public relations and representation. In 2015 she returned to the Swiss Economic Forum as CSMO, where she heads up all services and marketing activities.

Dominik Isler, CEO

Dominik Isler holds a degree in International Affairs from the University of St. Gallen, where he went on to obtain a PhD. After completing his studies, Dr. Isler worked at the KKL Culture and Convention Centre in Lucerne, initially as the head of business development and then as head of event management, before serving as COO from 2009 to end-2013. He subsequently managed the Kaufleuten restaurant and club in Zurich. He joined the Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) in autumn 2014 as head of business development. He took over as CEO of the SEF in summer 2015, where he is responsible for operational management.

Fabian Wassmer, COO

Fabian Wassmer obtained an MSc in sports science, geography and business studies from the University of Bern. As a student, he worked as an assistant dealing with the SEF platforms from 2001. In 2008, the Swiss Economic Forum appointed him as a project manager: he has managed a range of projects and platforms in this role. After working at SEF for seven years, he took on the newly-created COO role. He has been responsible for the success of all SEF events since the summer of 2015.

Geschaeftsleitung Swiss Economic Forum

MANAGEMENT

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Franco Chicherio, CSEO

Franco Chicherio studied Business Administration at the universities of Fribourg and Zurich. His career has included posts at the ZfU International Business School in Thalwil, the Malik Management Centre in St. Gallen and Zurich Insurance Group in Zurich. His most recent position was as a member of the Executive Board of the ZfU International Business School, where he was responsible for marketing and also headed the Institute for Management and Personality Development. Since August 2017 Franco Chicherio has been CSEO/Head of Start-ups & Entrepreneurship at the SEF, where he is in charge of projects such as the SEF4KMU growth initiative and the SEF Award.

Manuela Angst, CSMO

After completing her vocational training at the school of hotel management in Thun, Manuela Angst studied for a management diploma at the Berne Management School (BKS) and obtained an MSc in corporate communication management from the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW). She began work as an executive assistant at Swisscom, then joined the Swiss Economic Forum as a project manager. She moved on to senior project management roles with the Worldspan Group and standing ovation gmbh event management companies. From 2012, she spent three years working at the city chancellery office in Berne, where she was responsible for public relations and representation. In 2015 she returned to the Swiss Economic Forum as CSMO, where she heads up all services and marketing activities.

Dominik Isler, CEO

Dominik Isler holds a degree in International Affairs from the University of St. Gallen, where he went on to obtain a PhD. After completing his studies, Dr. Isler worked at the KKL Culture and Convention Centre in Lucerne, initially as the head of business development and then as head of event management, before serving as COO from 2009 to end-2013. He subsequently managed the Kaufleuten restaurant and club in Zurich. He joined the Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) in autumn 2014 as head of business development. He took over as CEO of the SEF in summer 2015, where he is responsible for operational management.

Fabian Wassmer, COO

Fabian Wassmer obtained an MSc in sports science, geography and business studies from the University of Bern. As a student, he worked as an assistant dealing with the SEF platforms from 2001. In 2008, the Swiss Economic Forum appointed him as a project manager: he has managed a range of projects and platforms in this role. After working at SEF for seven years, he took on the newly-created COO role. He has been responsible for the success of all SEF events since the summer of 2015.

Geschaeftsleitung Swiss Economic Forum

frende

Das Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) ist die führende Wirtschaftskonferenz der Schweiz und findet am 7. bis 8. Juni 2018 bereits zum 20. Mal statt. Jedes Jahr treffen sich 1350 Führungspersönlichkeiten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Medien in Interlaken zum aktiven Meinungsaustausch und branchenübergreifenden Dialog.

1998 haben Stefan Linder und Peter Stähli das SEF gegründet. Innerhalb von wenigen Jahren entwickelte sich die Konferenz zur wichtigsten Wirtschaftsveranstaltung der Schweiz mit internationaler Ausstrahlung. Im Sommer 2015 haben die beiden Gründer die Geschäftsführung an Dominik Isler übertragen, der zusammen mit Manuela Angst (CMSO) und Fabian Wassmer (COO) die neue Geschäftsleitung bildet. Im August 2017 wurde die Geschäftsleitung mit Franco Chicherio (CSEO) erweitert, der den Bereich Start-ups und Unternehmertum leitet.

Das Swiss Economic Forum fördert mit seinen Plattformen und Initiativen unternehmerisches Gedankengut und setzt sich aktiv für Jungunternehmen ein. Jährlich wird im Rahmen des SEF der Swiss Economic Award vergeben – der bedeutendste Jungunternehmerpreis der Schweiz. Die begehrte Auszeichnung prämiert die drei erfolgreichsten Jungunternehmen in drei Kategorien.

Save the Date:
23./24. Mai 2019
28./29. Mai 2020
10./11. Juni 2021

TEILNEHMERFELD

Das Swiss Economic Forum ist eine schweizweit einzigartige Networkingplattform für 1350 Führungspersönlichkeiten aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft.

Hochkaraetiges Teilnehmerfeld

TEAM

Das Team des Swiss Economic Forum besteht aus rund 35 Mitarbeitenden. Gemeinsam mit ihnen führt CEO Dominik Isler das Unternehmen erfolgreich in die Zukunft. Unterstützt wird er von Manuela Angst (CMSO), Franco Chicherio (CSEO) und Fabian Wassmer (COO), die zusammen die Geschäftsleitung bilden.

Mario Burkhalter

CO-LEITER INFRASTRUKTUR & LOGISTIK

Louisa Blaser

LEITERIN TEILNEHMERHANDLING

Matthias Blaser

PROJEKTLEITER

Ermes Carrer

SOFTWARE DEVELOPER

Rahel Christen

MITARBEITERIN TEILNEHMERHANDLING

Aaron Giaimo

GRAPHIC & WEB DESIGNER

Cornelia Giger

PROJEKTLEITERIN

Lea Hadorn

Praktikantin Kommunikation

Michael Hebeisen

TEAMLEITER OPERATIONS / PROJEKTLEITER

Nadine Hensler

MITARBEITERIN TEILNEHMERHANDLING

Florence Hübner

PROJEKTLEITERIN

Oliver Inniger

GRAPHIC

Patrick Karrer

Praktikant Teilnehmerhandling

Samuel Kilchenmann

PROJEKTLEITER

Bettina Knellwolf

PROJEKTLEITERIN

Alexandra Leemann

PROJEKTLEITERIN

Simone Leicht

Leiterin Kommunikation & PR

Felix E. Müller

Senior Advisor

Rahel Pensa

MITARBEITERIN TEILNEHMERHANDLING

Valentin Ritz

CO-LEITER INFRASTRUKTUR & LOGISTIK

Alessandra Ruff

PROJEKTLEITERIN

Niklaus Sarbach

Projektassistent Kommunikation

Adrian Scherz

PROJEKTLEITER SEF4KMU

Reto Schneider

CO-LEITER INFRASTRUKTUR & LOGISTIK

Michelle Stegmann

Praktikantin

Anja Stankiewitz

Projektassistentin

Kristina Storz

STV LEITERIN TEILNEHMERHANDLING

Susanna Szelyes

MARKETING MANAGERIN SEF4KMU

Andrea Trachsel

MITARBEITERIN TEILNEHMERHANDLING

Caroline Willems

CEO ASSISTENTIN

Claudia Wyss

PROJEKTLEITERIN

GESCHÄFTSLEITUNG

Franco Chicherio, CSEO

Franco Chicherio studierte Betriebswirtschaft an den Universitäten Fribourg und Zürich. Zu seinen beruflichen Stationen gehören die ZfU – International Business School in Thalwil, das Malik Management Zentrum in St. Gallen und die Zurich Insurance Group in Zürich. Zuletzt war er Geschäftsleitungsmitglied der ZfU – International Business School. Dort verantwortete er den Marketing-Bereich des Unternehmens und das Institut für Führung und Persönlichkeitsentwicklung. Seit August 2017 ist Franco Chicherio CSEO/Leiter Start-ups & Unternehmertum des SEF und leitet u.a. die Wachstumsinitiative SEF4KMU sowie den SEF-Award.

Manuela Angst, CSMO

Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der Hotelfachschule Thun hat Manuela Angst ein Management Diplom der Berner Kader Schule BKS und einen Master in Corporate Communication Management der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz erworben. Ihre berufliche Karriere begann bei der Swisscom als Executive Assistant, bevor sie beim Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) Projektleiterin wurde. Anschliessend folgten Stationen als Senior Projektleiterin bei den Eventagenturen Group Worldspan AG und standing ovation gmbh. Nachdem Manuela Angst ab 2012 während drei Jahren bei der Stadtkanzlei Bern die Beziehungspflege und Repräsentation geleitet hat,  folgte 2015 ihre Rückkehr zum SEF, wo sie als CSMO den Bereich Services & Marketing führt.

Dominik Isler, CEO

Nach seinem Studium der Internationalen Beziehungen und einem Doktorat an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) war Dominik Isler für das KKL Luzern tätig, wo er zuerst Leiter Unternehmensentwicklung, anschliessend Leiter Veranstaltungen und ab 2009 bis Ende 2013 COO war. Danach führte Isler den Zürcher Restaurationsbetrieb & Club Kaufleuten, bevor er im Herbst 2014 als Leiter Unternehmensentwicklung zum Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) nach Thun wechselte. Seit Sommer 2015 ist Dominik Isler CEO des SEF und verantwortet in dieser Funktion die operative Leitung des Unternehmens.

Fabian Wassmer, COO

Fabian Wassmer hat an der Universität Bern Sportwissenschaften, Geografie und BWL studiert und erfolgreich mit einem Master abgeschlossen. Seit 2001 war er während dem Studium als Helfer für die SEF-Plattformen tätig. 2008 wurde Fabian Wassmer Projektleiter beim Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) und leitete in dieser Funktion verschiedene Projekte und Plattformen. Nach sieben Jahren übernahm Fabian Wassmer beim SEF die neu geschaffene Stelle des COO und ist seit Sommer 2015 für die erfolgreiche Durchführung sämtlicher Veranstaltungen verantwortlich.

Geschaeftsleitung Swiss Economic Forum

GESCHÄFTSLEITUNG

GESCHÄFTSLEITUNG

Franco Chicherio, CSEO

Franco Chicherio studierte Betriebswirtschaft an den Universitäten Fribourg und Zürich. Zu seinen beruflichen Stationen gehören die ZfU – International Business School in Thalwil, das Malik Management Zentrum in St. Gallen und die Zurich Insurance Group in Zürich. Zuletzt war er Geschäftsleitungsmitglied der ZfU – International Business School. Dort verantwortete er den Marketing-Bereich des Unternehmens und das Institut für Führung und Persönlichkeitsentwicklung. Seit August 2017 ist Franco Chicherio CSEO/Leiter Start-ups & Unternehmertum des SEF und leitet u.a. die Wachstumsinitiative SEF4KMU sowie den SEF-Award.

Manuela Angst, CSMO

Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der Hotelfachschule Thun hat Manuela Angst ein Management Diplom der Berner Kader Schule BKS und einen Master in Corporate Communication Management der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz erworben. Ihre berufliche Karriere begann bei der Swisscom als Executive Assistant, bevor sie beim Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) Projektleiterin wurde. Anschliessend folgten Stationen als Senior Projektleiterin bei den Eventagenturen Group Worldspan AG und standing ovation gmbh. Nachdem Manuela Angst ab 2012 während drei Jahren bei der Stadtkanzlei Bern die Beziehungspflege und Repräsentation geleitet hat,  folgte 2015 ihre Rückkehr zum SEF, wo sie als CSMO den Bereich Services & Marketing führt.

Dominik Isler, CEO

Nach seinem Studium der Internationalen Beziehungen und einem Doktorat an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) war Dominik Isler für das KKL Luzern tätig, wo er zuerst Leiter Unternehmensentwicklung, anschliessend Leiter Veranstaltungen und ab 2009 bis Ende 2013 COO war. Danach führte Isler den Zürcher Restaurationsbetrieb & Club Kaufleuten, bevor er im Herbst 2014 als Leiter Unternehmensentwicklung zum Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) nach Thun wechselte. Seit Sommer 2015 ist Dominik Isler CEO des SEF und verantwortet in dieser Funktion die operative Leitung des Unternehmens.

Fabian Wassmer, COO

Fabian Wassmer hat an der Universität Bern Sportwissenschaften, Geografie und BWL studiert und erfolgreich mit einem Master abgeschlossen. Seit 2001 war er während dem Studium als Helfer für die SEF-Plattformen tätig. 2008 wurde Fabian Wassmer Projektleiter beim Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) und leitete in dieser Funktion verschiedene Projekte und Plattformen. Nach sieben Jahren übernahm Fabian Wassmer beim SEF die neu geschaffene Stelle des COO und ist seit Sommer 2015 für die erfolgreiche Durchführung sämtlicher Veranstaltungen verantwortlich.

Geschaeftsleitung Swiss Economic Forum