frende

The Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) is Switzerland’s leading economic conference. The twentieth edition of the conference will take place on 7 and 8 June 2018. Every year 1,350 leading personalities from business, academia, politics and the media meet in Interlaken for an active exchange of ideas and cross-industry networking.

The SEF was launched in 1998 by Stefan Linder and Peter Stähli. In just a few years, the conference has evolved into Switzerland’s most important business event with an international reach. In the summer of 2015 the two founders handed over the management of the event to Dominik Isler, who together with Manuela Angst (CMSO) and Fabian Wassmer (COO) form the new management team. In August 2017 Franco Chicherio joined the management team as chief startups & entrepreneurship officer (CSEO).

The platforms and initiatives of the Swiss Economic Forum promote an entrepreneurial way of thinking and actively help promote young companies. The Swiss Economic Award is handed out annually at the SEF. It is the most important prize for young entrepreneurs in Switzerland. This coveted prize is awarded to the three most successful start-ups in three categories.

Save the Date:
23./24. may 2019
28./29. may 2020
10./11. june 2021

FIELD OF PARTICIPANTS

The Swiss Economic Forum is an attractive networking platform. Entrepreneurs, senior management and presidents of Boards of Directors account for more than 75 percent of the event’s participants.

Hochkaraetiges Teilnehmerfeld

TEAM

The Swiss Economic Forum team comprises some 35 employees. Together with his employees, CEO Dominik Isler is successfully leading the company into the future. He is supported by Manuela Angst (CMSO), Franco Chicherio (CSEO) and Fabian Wassmer (COO), who together form the Management Team.

Mario Burkhalter

Co-leader Infrastructure & Logistics

Louisa Blaser

Head of Participation Management

Matthias Blaser

Project Manager

Ermes Carrer

Software Developer

Rahel Christen

Participation Management

Aaron Giaimo

Graphic & Web Designer

Cornelia Gyger

Project Manager

Lea Hadorn

Assistant Communication

Moris Hämmerli

Graphic & Web Designer

Michael Hebeisen

Project Manager

Nadine Hensler

Participation Management

Florence Hübner

Project Manager

Oliver Inniger

Graphic

Bettina Knellwolf

Project Manager

Adrian Scherz

Project Manager SEF4KMU

Alexandra Leemann

Project Manager

Michelle Möri

Assistant Communication

Felix E. Müller

Senior Advisor

Rahel Pensa

Participation Management

Valentin Ritz

Co-leader Infrastructure & Logistics

Alexandra Ruff

Project Manager

Daniel Schmid

Project Manager

Reto Schneider

Co-leader Infrastructure & Logistics

Susanna Szelyes

Marketing Manager SEF4KMU

Andrea Trachsel

Participation Management

Kristina Storz

Deputy Head of Participation Management

Caroline Willems

Assistant to the CEO

Claudia Wyss

Project Manager

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Franco Chicherio, CSEO

Franco Chicherio studied Business Administration at the universities of Fribourg and Zurich. His career has included posts at the ZfU International Business School in Thalwil, the Malik Management Centre in St. Gallen and Zurich Insurance Group in Zurich. His most recent position was as a member of the Executive Board of the ZfU International Business School, where he was responsible for marketing and also headed the Institute for Management and Personality Development. Since August 2017 Franco Chicherio has been CSEO/Head of Start-ups & Entrepreneurship at the SEF, where he is in charge of projects such as the SEF4KMU growth initiative and the SEF Award.

Manuela Angst, CSMO

After completing her vocational training at the school of hotel management in Thun, Manuela Angst studied for a management diploma at the Berne Management School (BKS) and obtained an MSc in corporate communication management from the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW). She began work as an executive assistant at Swisscom, then joined the Swiss Economic Forum as a project manager. She moved on to senior project management roles with the Worldspan Group and standing ovation gmbh event management companies. From 2012, she spent three years working at the city chancellery office in Berne, where she was responsible for public relations and representation. In 2015 she returned to the Swiss Economic Forum as CSMO, where she heads up all services and marketing activities.

Dominik Isler, CEO

Dominik Isler holds a degree in International Affairs from the University of St. Gallen, where he went on to obtain a PhD. After completing his studies, Dr. Isler worked at the KKL Culture and Convention Centre in Lucerne, initially as the head of business development and then as head of event management, before serving as COO from 2009 to end-2013. He subsequently managed the Kaufleuten restaurant and club in Zurich. He joined the Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) in autumn 2014 as head of business development. He took over as CEO of the SEF in summer 2015, where he is responsible for operational management.

Fabian Wassmer, COO

Fabian Wassmer obtained an MSc in sports science, geography and business studies from the University of Bern. As a student, he worked as an assistant dealing with the SEF platforms from 2001. In 2008, the Swiss Economic Forum appointed him as a project manager: he has managed a range of projects and platforms in this role. After working at SEF for seven years, he took on the newly-created COO role. He has been responsible for the success of all SEF events since the summer of 2015.

Geschaeftsleitung Swiss Economic Forum

MANAGEMENT

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Franco Chicherio, CSEO

Franco Chicherio studied Business Administration at the universities of Fribourg and Zurich. His career has included posts at the ZfU International Business School in Thalwil, the Malik Management Centre in St. Gallen and Zurich Insurance Group in Zurich. His most recent position was as a member of the Executive Board of the ZfU International Business School, where he was responsible for marketing and also headed the Institute for Management and Personality Development. Since August 2017 Franco Chicherio has been CSEO/Head of Start-ups & Entrepreneurship at the SEF, where he is in charge of projects such as the SEF4KMU growth initiative and the SEF Award.

Manuela Angst, CSMO

After completing her vocational training at the school of hotel management in Thun, Manuela Angst studied for a management diploma at the Berne Management School (BKS) and obtained an MSc in corporate communication management from the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW). She began work as an executive assistant at Swisscom, then joined the Swiss Economic Forum as a project manager. She moved on to senior project management roles with the Worldspan Group and standing ovation gmbh event management companies. From 2012, she spent three years working at the city chancellery office in Berne, where she was responsible for public relations and representation. In 2015 she returned to the Swiss Economic Forum as CSMO, where she heads up all services and marketing activities.

Dominik Isler, CEO

Dominik Isler holds a degree in International Affairs from the University of St. Gallen, where he went on to obtain a PhD. After completing his studies, Dr. Isler worked at the KKL Culture and Convention Centre in Lucerne, initially as the head of business development and then as head of event management, before serving as COO from 2009 to end-2013. He subsequently managed the Kaufleuten restaurant and club in Zurich. He joined the Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) in autumn 2014 as head of business development. He took over as CEO of the SEF in summer 2015, where he is responsible for operational management.

Fabian Wassmer, COO

Fabian Wassmer obtained an MSc in sports science, geography and business studies from the University of Bern. As a student, he worked as an assistant dealing with the SEF platforms from 2001. In 2008, the Swiss Economic Forum appointed him as a project manager: he has managed a range of projects and platforms in this role. After working at SEF for seven years, he took on the newly-created COO role. He has been responsible for the success of all SEF events since the summer of 2015.

Geschaeftsleitung Swiss Economic Forum

frende

Chaque année, le monde de l’économie suisse se réunit à Interlaken pour un échange actif de points de vue et un dialogue intersectoriel. Cette plateforme unique en son genre réunit des chefs d’entreprise et des décideurs de premier plan. La 20e édition de cette manifestation économique se tiendra les 7 et 8 juin 2018.

Le Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) a été créé en 1998 par Stefan Linder et Peter Stähli. En quelques années, cette conférence est devenue une manifestation économique de premier plan à l’échelle nationale. Il possède même désormais un rayonnement international. En raison de sa croissance importante, le SEF a été doté d’une nouvelle structure de direction. À l’été 2015, les deux fondateurs et conseillers administratifs ont cédé la direction générale à Dominik Isler qui, en collaboration avec Manuela Angst (CMSO) et Fabian Wassmer (COO), forment la nouvelle équipe de direction. En août 2017 Franco Chicherio a joint l’équipe de direction comme chief startups & entrepreneurship (CSEO).

Le Swiss Economic Forum encourage la réflexion entrepreneuriale et défend activement les jeunes entreprises. Le plus grand prix pour les jeunes entrepreneurs de Suisse, le Swiss Economic Award, est décerné chaque année aux trois meilleurs jeunes entrepreneurs.

Save the Date:
23./24. mai 2019
28./29. mai 2020
10./11. juin 2021

GROUPE DES PARTICIPANTS

Le Swiss Economic Forum est une plateforme de réseautage intéressante. Plus de 75 pour cent des participants sont des entrepreneurs, des dirigeants d’entreprises et de présidents de conseils d’administration.

Hochkaraetiges Teilnehmerfeld

TEAM

L’équipe du Swiss Economic Forum réunit quelque 35 personnes avec le concours desquelles, Dominik Isler, CEO, a la charge d’assurer la pérennité de l’entreprise. Il est épaulé au sein de la direction générale par Manuela Angst (CSMO), Franco Chicherio (CSEO) et Fabian Wassmer (COO).

Mario Burkhalter

Co-responsable infrastructure & logistiques

Louisa Blaser

Responsable organisation des participants

Matthias Blaser

Chef de projet

Ermes Carrer

Software Developer

Rahel Christen

Collaboratrice Participation Management

Aaron Giaimo

Graphic & Web Designer

Cornelia Giger

Chef de projet

Lea Hadorn

Collaborateur Communication

Moris Hämmerli

Graphic & Web Designer

Nadine Hensler

Collaboratrice Participation Management

Florence Hübner

Chef de projet

Michael Hebeisen

Chef d'équipe operations / Chef de projet

Oliver Inniger

Graphic

Bettina Knellwolf

Chef de projet

Alexandra Leemann

Chef de projet

Simone Leicht

Responsable Communication & RP

Michelle Möri

Collaboratrice Communication

Felix E. Müller

Senior Advisor

Rahel Pensa

Collaboratrice Participation Management

Valentin Ritz

Co-responsable infrastructure & logistiques

Adrian Scherz

Chef du projet SEF4KMU

Alessandra Ruff

Chef de projet

Daniel Schmid

Chef de projet

Reto Schneider

Co-responsable infrastructure & logistiques

Michelle Stegmann

Collaborateur

Anja Stankiewitz

Assistante des projets

Susanna Szelyes

Chef Marketing SEF4KMU

Andrea Trachsel

Collaboratrice Participation Management

Kristina Storz

Chef adjoint organisation des participants

Caroline Willems

Assistante du CEO

Claudia Wyss

Chef de projet

DIRECTION GÉNÉRALE

Franco Chicherio, CSEO

Franco Chicherio a étudié l’économie d’entreprise à l’université de Fribourg et à l’université de Zurich. Son parcours professionnel l’a conduit à travailler pour la ZfU – International Business School à Thalwil, le Malik Management Center à Saint-Gall et le Zurich Insurance Group à Zurich. En dernier lieu, Franco Chicherio était membre de la direction de la ZfU – International Business School. Il y était responsable du secteur marketing et de l’institut pour la gestion et le développement de la personnalité. Depuis août 2017, Franco Chicherio est CSEO / Directeur Start-up et entrepreneuriat au SEF et dirige notamment l’initiative «Croissance des PME – SEF4KMU» et le SEF Award.

Manuela Angst, CSMO

Après aoir terminé ses études à l’Ecole hôtelière de Thoune, Manuela Angst a obtenu un diplôme en Management à la Berner Kader Schule BKS et un Master en Gestion de la communication en entreprise de la Haute école spécialisée de la Suisse nord-occidentale. Elle a débuté sa carrière professionnelle chez Swisscom en tant qu’Executive Assistant, avant de devenir cheffe de projet du Swiss Economic Forum (SEF). Par la suite, elle a occupé divers postes en qualité de cheffe de projet Senior dans les sociétés de l’événementiel Group Worldspan AG et standing ovation gmbh. Après avoir dirigé pendant trois ans le département des relations et représentation à la Chancellerie municipale de Berne, elle est revenue en 2015 au SEF, où elle dirige désormais le domaine Services & Marketing en tant que CSMO.

Dominik Isler, CEO

Après des études en relations internationales et un doctorat à l’Université de St-Gall (HSG), Dominik Isler a travaillé pour le KKL Luzern, dans un premier temps en qualité de responsable Développement d’entreprise, puis en tant que responsable des manifestations et, finalement, en tant que COO de 2009 à fin 2013. Par la suite, il a dirigé le Kaufleuten, restaurant & club zurichois, avant de devenir, à l’automne 2014, responsable Développement d’entreprise du Swiss Economic Forum (SEF). Depuis l’été 2015, Dominik Isler est CEO du SEF et assume, dans cette fonction, la direction opérationnelle de l’entreprise.

Fabian Wassmer, COO

Fabian Wassmer a étudié les sciences du sport, la géographie et la gestion d’entreprise à l’Université de Berne, études couronnées par un Master. Parallèlement à ses études, il était assistant pour les plates-formes du SEF à partir de 2001. En 2008, Fabian Wassmer est devenu chef de projet du Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) et a dirigé, à ce titre, divers projets et plates-formes. Après sept ans, il a pris le poste nouvellement créé de COO et depuis l’été 2015, il est responsable de l’exécution de l’ensemble des manifestations.

Geschaeftsleitung Swiss Economic Forum

DIRECTION

DIRECTION GÉNÉRALE

Franco Chicherio, CSEO

Franco Chicherio a étudié l’économie d’entreprise à l’université de Fribourg et à l’université de Zurich. Son parcours professionnel l’a conduit à travailler pour la ZfU – International Business School à Thalwil, le Malik Management Center à Saint-Gall et le Zurich Insurance Group à Zurich. En dernier lieu, Franco Chicherio était membre de la direction de la ZfU – International Business School. Il y était responsable du secteur marketing et de l’institut pour la gestion et le développement de la personnalité. Depuis août 2017, Franco Chicherio est CSEO / Directeur Start-up et entrepreneuriat au SEF et dirige notamment l’initiative «Croissance des PME – SEF4KMU» et le SEF Award.

Manuela Angst, CSMO

Après aoir terminé ses études à l’Ecole hôtelière de Thoune, Manuela Angst a obtenu un diplôme en Management à la Berner Kader Schule BKS et un Master en Gestion de la communication en entreprise de la Haute école spécialisée de la Suisse nord-occidentale. Elle a débuté sa carrière professionnelle chez Swisscom en tant qu’Executive Assistant, avant de devenir cheffe de projet du Swiss Economic Forum (SEF). Par la suite, elle a occupé divers postes en qualité de cheffe de projet Senior dans les sociétés de l’événementiel Group Worldspan AG et standing ovation gmbh. Après avoir dirigé pendant trois ans le département des relations et représentation à la Chancellerie municipale de Berne, elle est revenue en 2015 au SEF, où elle dirige désormais le domaine Services & Marketing en tant que CSMO.

Dominik Isler, CEO

Après des études en relations internationales et un doctorat à l’Université de St-Gall (HSG), Dominik Isler a travaillé pour le KKL Luzern, dans un premier temps en qualité de responsable Développement d’entreprise, puis en tant que responsable des manifestations et, finalement, en tant que COO de 2009 à fin 2013. Par la suite, il a dirigé le Kaufleuten, restaurant & club zurichois, avant de devenir, à l’automne 2014, responsable Développement d’entreprise du Swiss Economic Forum (SEF). Depuis l’été 2015, Dominik Isler est CEO du SEF et assume, dans cette fonction, la direction opérationnelle de l’entreprise.

Fabian Wassmer, COO

Fabian Wassmer a étudié les sciences du sport, la géographie et la gestion d’entreprise à l’Université de Berne, études couronnées par un Master. Parallèlement à ses études, il était assistant pour les plates-formes du SEF à partir de 2001. En 2008, Fabian Wassmer est devenu chef de projet du Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) et a dirigé, à ce titre, divers projets et plates-formes. Après sept ans, il a pris le poste nouvellement créé de COO et depuis l’été 2015, il est responsable de l’exécution de l’ensemble des manifestations.

Geschaeftsleitung Swiss Economic Forum