frende
SEF 2019

SEF.Award

Register now for the SEF.Award 2019

Swiss Economic Forum

DID YOU MISS SOMETHING?

Watch everything again here

Cast-iron certainties are suddenly being challenged. In this increasingly complex world, openness and curiosity are central factors in determining success. However, modern management often focuses on standards, routine and benchmarks. Daring alternatives are being sacrificed in favour of the current norm. Nevertheless, a willingness to consider new ideas, a pragmatic approach to contradictions and a love of experimentation get us further than rigid adherence to traditional structures and business models.

The SEF.2018 motto is “hello from the other side”.

Because the opposite of every truth also contains a grain of truth, we open the door in Interlaken to ambiguity, searching for balance, showing Yang as well as Yin. We switch perspectives and welcome participants from the other, unknown side. Together we dispense with dogma, prejudice and fixed principles. In their place, we use opposites as a source of inspiration, contrasts as food for thought and dissent as an opportunity.

The SEF.2018 is becoming the Discovery Channel. On its 20th anniversary, it is offering a journey of discovery, partly also into unknown worlds. As Shakespeare wrote, “Sweet are the uses of adversity”. With this in mind, we look forward to expanding our horizons together with you in Interlaken.

 

SAVE THE DATE

23./24. may 2019

The registration platform for SEF.2019 will be open from January 2019.

SEF.NEWS

frende
SEF 2019
Swiss Economic Forum

AVEZ VOUS MANQUEZ QUELQUE-CHOSE?

Regardez tous tranquillement ici

Aujourd’hui, des certitudes inébranlables sont brusquement remises en question. Dans ce monde de plus en plus complexe, l’ouverture et la curiosité sont d’importants facteurs de réussites. Le management moderne s’oriente cependant souvent vers des standards, des routines et des benchmarks. Des alternatives osées sont sacrifiées sur l’autel de l’habitude. Être réceptif aux nouvelles idées, gérer les contradictions avec pragmatisme et se réjouir des nouvelles expériences nous entraîne plus loin que coller aux structures et aux modèles commerciaux traditionnels.

Le slogan du SEF.2018 est «hello from the other side».

Parce que le contraire de chaque vérité contient aussi un noyau de vérité, à Interlaken, nous ouvrons nos yeux sur les ambiguïtés, recherchons les équilibres, montrons le yin aussi bien que le yang. Nous changeons de perspective et accueillons les participants d’un point de vue nouveau et alternatif. Ensemble, nous laissons de côté les dogmes, les préjugés et les principes bien établis, pour faire naître l’inspiration à partir des contraires, utiliser les contrastes comme source de réflexion, et voir les contradictions comme des opportunités.

Le SEF.2018 se mue en «canal d’expérimentation» et propose pour son vingtième anniversaire un voyage découverte à destination de contrées nouvelles. Nous le déclarons avec Shakespeare: «Sweet are the uses of adversity». En ce sens, nous nous réjouissons de pouvoir élargir ensemble nos horizons à Interlaken.

 

SAVE THE DATE

23./24. mai 2019

La plateforme d’inscription pour SEF.2019 sera ouverte à partir de janvier 2019.

SEF.NEWS