frende

Masterclasses

The anniversary edition of the SEF brings some changes. The Friday programme on the main stage will be ending a little earlier than in previous years. Instead, we will be closing the day with a new format, the Masterclasses. These sessions taking place in parallel will offer a unique opportunity to explore current and relevant issues in greater depth in smaller groups. Qualified experts lead these interactive workshops and provide discussions with depth and lasting added value. The places are limited, we apply a first come, first served basis.

Seats available

Only a few seats left

Fully booked

Battle of the scenarios: How we want to live tomorrow

The future cannot be predicted. However, dealing with the world of tomorrow is shaped by many clear ideas of how we live in the future, how we move and how we stay healthy. Yet it is unclear in fact whether we really use self-driving cars or whether we eat healthier with the help of data. In addition to a systematic examination of the important developments and trends, we need not only debate about what is feasible, but about what is desirable. Based on this, we need to develop guidelines for shaping our future.

In the Battle of the Masterclasses, we will debate different scenarios for the world of tomorrow. Is even more mobility the true luxury? Do we really want to know everything about our health? Is it desirable to have children in the second half of our lives? And what kind of work do we want to outsource to machines? We will take a stand on these and other issues together, and attempt to see the world of tomorrow from new perspectives.

With:
Stefan Pabst
Researcher und Project Manager, Think Tank W.I.R.E.

Dominique Meier
Head of Communication, Think Tank W.I.R.E.

Talent promotion: How to take them to the top

Mixed teams are more successful in complex environments – this applies both to the personnel at SMEs and to large companies. Although diversity is a recognised success factor, many people struggle with “diversity” in practice. Some things have improved lately, but there is still some catching up to do. On the way up, (too) much talent is lost – especially women and younger Generation Z workers. Also, the reintegration of these highly qualified employees is enormously important so that companies can make the best possible use of the available “human power”.

How can employers effectively promote talented people so that they are not lost on the way to leadership positions? Are there any success stories from behavioural economics? And how do “intrapreneurship” and the culture of innovation influence strategic HR development? This masterclass focuses on the best practices dialogue. In the format of a group discussion the speakers will discuss different theses and solution proposals with you on how we retain and promote talent in our companies – and we look forward to hearing about your experiences in entrepreneurial practice.

With:
Rebecca Guntern Flückiger
Country Head Sandoz Pharmaceuticals AG & Country Lead BACH, Vice-President Advance – Women in Swiss Business

Esther-Mirjam de Boer
CEO & Owner, GetDiversity GmbH, President of the Association of Women’s Enterprises

Hans C. Werner
Head of Group Human Resources & Member of the Group Executive Board, Swisscom

Gabriela Manser
CEO, Goba AG



Moderator:
Riccarda Mecklenburg
publicist and entrepreneur

Competitive athletes: the ideal managers?

Competitive sport is the perfect school for life! From a young age, successful competitive athletes are drilled in discipline, ability to organise, independence and team spirit. They focus on success and efficiency early on, strive for perfection and, depending on the sport, play a leading role at a young age. In addition, they know the limits of their resources and, accordingly, the value of regeneration. All these qualities are also in demand in the business world.

What can the economy learn from top-class sport? Can executives adopt experiences and success factors from competitive athletes and integrate them into their company? Would top athletes make ideal managers?
You can discuss this topic in the masterclass with Swiss Olympic, the umbrella organisation of Swiss sports. The aim is to build a bridge between the world of sport and business, to explore parallels and identify the areas in which the economy can benefit from sport – and vice versa.

With:
Nadine Borter
owner of Contexta AG, former competitive swimmer

Mario Gyr
Olympic, European and world champion in rowing; entrepreneur and lawyer

Moderator:
Regula Späni
moderator and media trainer, former competitive swimmer

Close Talking: sustainable idea development

A creative conversation is not a matter of chance and everything falling into place.  Instead of “small talk” or recycling what is already known, “close talking” is a method of letting our own resources unfold in dialogue. In doing so, we make new and surprising discoveries. This type of productive conversation depends on the ability to listen, the joy of discovery, and the patience to develop complex ideas. During “close talking” you sharpen your own thoughts and develop something new. This requires certain conditions, which we learn about and practise in the masterclass. 
 
Especially in the digital age, it is important to use the resources of good conversation properly. The creative promotion of thinking that occurs in dialogue is contrary to the advice to “think before you speak”. In the masterclass Dr. Donata Schoeller introduces you to a new dimension of dialogue, in which you can find a language for important ideas and intuitions, even if they are still vague. This masterclass frames the SEF.2018 in order to promote a deepening of relevant topics in dialogue. You will learn that taking time for this pays off.
 
This masterclass takes place in two sessions: one before and one after the SEF. This allows for good discussions about the expectations and findings of the conference.
Wednesday, 30 May and Wednesday, 13 June from 2.15 pm to 4.15 pm in Zurich City (location tbd)

With:
PD Dr. Donata Schoeller
philosopher, University of Koblenz

NZZ Global Risk: the role of Asia in the world economy

Geopolitics directly influences economic decisions – today more than ever before. Businesses are constantly having to adapt to new challenges. The world is still wondering what the election of Donald Trump as US President or what Brexit actually mean. Chinese leader Xi Jinping recently declared his intention to rule indefinitely. From trade wars to military clashes between major powers, much is being considered today that was deemed unlikely some time ago. Asia is very important in terms of further political and economic development. Many growth markets are found there, as well as a few potential conflicts.

In the masterclass you have the opportunity to work with proven experts to analyse current developments in Asia, and especially in China, and to discuss the possible effects on your companies.

With:
Matthias Müller
China correspondent, NZZ

Andreas Hürlimann
Chairman, LEM

 

Moderator:
Dr. Peter Fischer
Chief Economics Editor, NZZ (Moderator)

Positive psychology: in search of the formula of happiness

A management team prioritises employee happiness and doubles sales. On their own initiative, employees develop a corporate strategy and achieve an increase in sales of 70 percent. All a coincidence? Pure luck? What do companies like Eckes-Granini, Zappos or Upstalsboom do to increase their productivity and profitability, that is consistent with the needs and expectations of their employees?

Answers to questions like these are provided by this masterclass for the “happiness formula”. Based on surprising findings from positive psychology and brain research as well as selected practical examples, former McKinsey consultant Dr. Kerstin Humberg from Berlin reveals how happiness and success are connected. Along with the opportunity to reflect on personal drivers of happiness and success at work, this practical workshop also provides techniques and tools for developing human potential in a professional context. Dialogue and inspiration are guaranteed! And since the human brain benefits not least from sufficient oxygen, movement and positive emotions, the interactive workshop takes place in the countryside.

With:
Dr. Kerstin Humberg
Managing Director of Yunel and head of the ‘Positive Business’ department at the German Society for Positive Psychology in Berlin

Charlotte Steenbergen
Senior Project Manager, European Forum Alpbach, Vienna/Alpbach

Leadership: The emotional language of music in everyday leadership

More than just words… The conductor communicates with his orchestra and also with the audience through body language. He expresses his emotions with his facial expressions, his gestures and how he moves his body. With video examples of great conductors and soloists, Michael Haefliger and Peter Marthaler analyse this wordless yet incredibly emotive language.

What can we learn from the masters of music? How can business leaders improve their charisma and emotional intelligence? For artistic director of the Lucerne Festival and violinist Michael Haefliger, the language of music is routine. He presents examples of the finest in the industry, such as Claudio Abbado, and looks forward to your ideas and experiences. After all, facial expressions, gestures and body language are the most effective elements of human communication – and not only for musicians.

With:
Michael Haefliger
Executive and Artistic Director, LUCERNE FESTIVAL

Moderator:
Peter Marthaler
freelance journalist

Startups & Entrepreneurship: about the courage to tread new paths

Objectively speaking, the decision to start your own business is irrational. Only a few survive the first five years. Moreover, especially in Switzerland, the labour market works well – maybe even too well. Many people lack the courage to swap their supposedly safe salary for the uncertain future of running their own business. And yet thousands of new young entrepreneurs venture into self-employment every year.

But what does the current world of business founders look like? How can start-ups successfully realise their growth plans? What obstacles have to be overcome? And how can the Swiss innovation hub remain world-class in the long term? In this masterclass, young and established entrepreneurs answer your questions. Put your questions to these successful entrepreneurs and develop potential recipes for business success.

With:
Swiss Economic Award Winner 2018

Brigitte Dätwyler
artist, lecturer and entrepreneur

Dr. Manuel Aschwanden
CEO Optotune

Moderator:
Mascha Santschi

Education 4.0: Walking the tightrope between digital and analogue

Digitisation is changing the economy and society alike – and with it, the demands on the education and training opportunities for our children. Some countries, such as Estonia, see themselves as digital pioneers and have introduced programming as a primary school subject. After all, teaching methods and content should be adapted to the needs of our era. On the other hand, educators argue that creative and not technical skills should be promoted, especially in our digital age. Rather than “coding”, the school subject of “lateral thinking” should be part of the curriculum.

What education do our children need to be prepared for their future working lives? Is it a coincidence that many famous tech CEOs like Larry Page from Google received a Montessori education? And from what age should children even be encouraged? You can discuss the most important educational policy issues and outline possible solutions for an education system 4.0.

Milan Prenosil
Board Chairman of Confiserie Sprüngli AG and supporter of the Ready! campaign

Dennis Lück
Chief Creative Officer at Jung von Matt / Limmat and “Advertiser of the Year” 2017

Dr. Jakob Limacher
Director, Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe

Moderator:
Peter Urs Näf

Discipline, hierarchy & obedience: a model for today, or belonging to the past?

Leading without power is a key recipe for success, according to some distinguished management consultants. Hierarchy has become obsolete in our volatile world, or so the comment columns of relevant media tell us. The new, much vaunted leadership model is known as holacracy. Authority and responsibility are more broadly distributed, and instead of hierarchies, there are networks and roles. Transparency across all levels and opportunities for participation are more important than order, discipline and obedience.
 
Is hierarchy really on its way out? Do firms function without bosses and the economy without strong leaders? And do employees really feel comfortable without leadership? In this masterclass we discuss the conflict between hierarchy and holacracy. Lieutenant General Baumgartner,  the Army’s Chief of Training, presents the core values ​​of military leadership  and training  – and explains how the leadership qualities taught in the Swiss Army are still in demand in today’s economy. 

Lieutenant General Daniel Baumgartner
Chief of Training and Education Command, Swiss Army

Nathalie Bourquenoud
Head of Human Development and member of the management, Schweizerische Mobiliar Versicherungsgesellschaft AG

Gerhard Andrey
Co-Founder & Partner, Liip – Digital Progress

Moderator:
Bendicht Luginbühl

MC 1

Battle of the scenarios: How we want to live tomorrow

MC 2

Talent promotion: How to take them to the top

MC 3

Competitive athletes: the ideal managers?

MC 4

Close Talking: sustainable idea development

MC 5

NZZ Global Risk: the role of Asia in the world economy

MC 6

Positive psychology: in search of the formula of happiness

MC 7

Leadership: The emotional language of music in everyday leadership

MC 8

Startups & Entrepreneurship: about the courage to tread new paths

MC 9

Education 4.0: Walking the tightrope between digital and analogue

MC 10

Discipline, hierarchy & obedience: a model for today, or belonging to the past?

Masterclasses

The anniversary edition of the SEF brings some changes. The Friday programme on the main stage will be ending a little earlier than in previous years. Instead, we will be closing the day with a new format, the Masterclasses. These sessions taking place in parallel will offer a unique opportunity to explore current and relevant issues in greater depth in smaller groups. Qualified experts lead these interactive workshops and provide discussions with depth and lasting added value. The places are limited, we apply a first come, first served basis.

Seats available

Only a few seats left

Fully booked

frende

Masterclasses

2018 endet das Programm auf der Hauptbühne am Freitagnachmittag früher als in den Vorjahren. Dafür bieten wir Ihnen im Anschluss ein neues Format: In den Masterclasses haben Sie die Gelegenheit, aktuelle und relevante Themen in kleineren Gruppen zu vertiefen. Ausgewiesene Expertinnen und Experten leiten diese interaktiven Workshops und sorgen für nachhaltigen Mehrwert. Die Plätze sind beschränkt, es gilt «first come, first served».

Freie Plätze

Nur noch wenige Plätze

Ausgebucht

Battle der Szenarien: Wie wir morgen leben wollen

Die Zukunft lässt sich nicht vorhersehen. Dennoch ist die Auseinandersetzung mit der Welt von morgen durch viele klare Vorstellungen geprägt, wie wir in Zukunft leben, wie wir uns fortbewegen und wie wir gesund bleiben. Tatsächlich ist aber offen, ob wir wirklich selbstfahrende Autos nutzen oder ob wir mit Hilfe von Daten gesünder Essen werden. Neben einer systematischen Auseinandersetzung mit den wichtigen Entwicklungen und Trends braucht es nicht nur Debatten darüber, was machbar ist, sondern darüber, was wünschenswert ist. Basierend darauf müssen wir Leitlinien entwickeln, mit welchen wir unsere Zukunft gestalten.

Im Battle der Masterclasses werden wir über unterschiedliche Szenarien für die Welt von morgen debattieren. Ist noch mehr Mobilität der wahre Luxus? Wollen wir wirklich alles über unsere Gesundheit wissen? Ist es erstrebenswert, Kinder erst in der zweiten Lebenshälfte zu bekommen? Und welche Art von Arbeit wollen wir an Maschinen auslagern? Zu diesen und weiteren Fragen nehmen wir gemeinsam Stellung und versuchen, die Welt von morgen aus neuen Perspektiven zu sehen.

Mit:
Stefan Pabst
Researcher und Projektleiter, Think Tank W.I.R.E.

Dominique Meier
Leiterin Kommunikation, Think Tank W.I.R.E.

Talentförderung: How to take them to the top

In komplexen Umfeldern sind gemischte Teams erfolgreicher – das gilt sowohl bei der Personalzusammensetzung von KMU wie auch von Grossunternehmen. Obwohl Vielfalt ein anerkannter Erfolgsfaktor ist, tun sich in der Praxis viele schwer mit der «Diversity». Einiges hat sich in letzter Zeit verbessert, doch es besteht nach wie vor Nachholbedarf. Auf dem Weg nach oben gehen (zu) viele Talente verloren – insbesondere auch Frauen und jüngere Arbeitskräfte der Generation Z. Auch die Reintegration dieser hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitenden ist von enormer Bedeutung, damit Unternehmen die vorhandene «Human Power» bestmöglich nutzen können.

Wie können Arbeitgeber Talente wirksam fördern, damit diese auf dem Weg in Führungspositionen nicht verloren gehen? Gibt es Erfolgsbeispiele aus der Verhaltensökonomie? Und wie beeinflussen «Intrapreneurship» und die Innovationskultur die strategische Personalentwicklung? In dieser Masterclass steht der Dialog über Best Practices im Zentrum. Die Speaker diskutieren mit Ihnen im Format eines Kreisgesprächs unterschiedliche Thesen und Lösungsvorschläge, wie wir Talente in unseren Firmen halten und fördern – und freuen sich, auch von Ihren Erfahrungen aus der unternehmerischen Praxis zu hören.

Mit:
Rebecca Guntern Flückiger
Country Head Sandoz Pharmaceuticals AG & Country Lead BACH, Vize-Präsidentin Advance – Women in Swiss Business

Esther-Mirjam de Boer
CEO & owner, GetDiversity GmbH, Präsidentin Verband Frauenunternehmen

Hans C. Werner
Leiter Group Human Resources & Mitglied Konzernleitung, Swisscom

Gabriela Manser
CEO, Goba AG

Moderation:
Riccarda Mecklenburg
Publizistin und Unternehmerin

Leistungssportler: Die idealen Manager?

Leistungssport ist die perfekte Lebensschule! Erfolgreiche Leistungssportler verfügen von klein auf über Disziplin, Organisationsfähigkeit, Selbständigkeit und Teamgeist. Sie legen früh den Fokus auf Erfolg und Effizienz, streben nach Perfektion und übernehmen je nach Sportart schon in jungen Jahren eine Führungsfunktion. Ausserdem kennen sie die Grenzen ihrer Ressourcen und entsprechend den Wert der Regeneration. Alle diese Eigenschaften sind auch in der Wirtschaftswelt gefragt.

Was kann die Wirtschaft vom Spitzensport lernen? Können Führungskräfte Erfahrungen und Erfolgsfaktoren von Leistungssportlern übernehmen und in ihr Unternehmen integrieren? Wären Spitzensportler gar die idealen Manager?

Diskutieren Sie dieses Themenfeld mit Swiss Olympic, dem Dachverband des Schweizer Sports, in der Masterclass. Ziel ist es, eine Brücke zwischen der Sport- und Wirtschaftswelt zu schlagen, Parallelen zu ergründen und festzustellen, in welchen Bereichen die Wirtschaft vom Sport profitieren kann – und umgekehrt.

Mit:
Nadine Borter
Inhaberin Contexta AG, ehemalige Leistungsschwimmerin

Mario Gyr
Olympiasieger, Europa- und Weltmeister im Rudern, Unternehmer und Jurist

Moderation:
Regula Späni
Moderatorin und Medientrainerin, ehemalige Leistungsschwimmerin

Close Talking: Nachhaltige Ideenentwicklung

Ein kreatives Gespräch ist keine Sache des Zufalls und der guten Stunde. Statt „Small Talk“ oder dem Wiederkäuen von Bekanntem, ist «Close Talking» eine Methode, im Dialog unsere eigenen Ressourcen zu entfalten. Dabei machen wir überraschend neue Erkenntnisse. Diese Art des produktiven Gesprächs hängt von der Fähigkeit des Zuhörens ab, der Freude am Entdecken und der Geduld, komplexe Ideen zu entwickeln. Während des «Close Talking» schärfen sich die eigenen Gedanken und entwickelt sich Neues. Dies braucht gewisse Bedingungen, die wir in der Masterclass kennenlernen und üben.

Gerade im digitalen Zeitalter gilt es, die Ressourcen des guten Gesprächs richtig zu nutzen. Die kreative Förderung des Denkens, die im Dialog geschieht, durchkreuzt den Ratschlag: «Zuerst Denken, danach Sprechen». In der Masterclass führt Dr. Donata Schoeller in eine neue Dimension des Gesprächs ein, in der man eine Sprache finden kann für wichtige Ideen und Intuitionen, auch wenn sie noch vage sind. Diese Masterclass rahmt das SEF.2018 ein, um eine Vertiefung der relevanten Themen im Gespräch zu fördern. Sie werden sehen: Sich dafür Zeit zu nehmen, zahlt sich aus.

Diese Masterclass findet in zwei Session statt: einmal vor und einmal nach dem SEF. Das ermöglicht gute Gespräche über die Erwartungen und Erkenntnisse der Konferenz. Mittwoch, 30. Mai und Mittwoch, 13. Juni jeweils von 14.15-16.15 Uhr in der Stadt Zürich (genauer Ort tbd)

Mit:
PD Dr. Donata Schoeller
Philosophin, Universität Koblenz

NZZ Global Risk: Die Rolle Asiens in der Weltwirtschaft

Die Geopolitik beeinflusst direkt wirtschaftliche Entscheidungen – das gilt heute mehr denn je. Unternehmen müssen sich stets neuen Herausforderungen anpassen. Die Welt zerbricht sich noch den Kopf darüber, was die Wahl Donald Trumps zum amerikanischen Präsidenten oder was der Brexit bedeutet. Vor kurzem hat der chinesische Partei- und Staatschef Xi Jinping erklärt, ohne Amtszeitbeschränkung regieren zu wollen. Von Handelskriegen bis zu militärischen Auseinandersetzungen zwischen Grossmächten wird heute vieles in Betracht gezogen, was vor einiger Zeit als unwahrscheinlich galt. Für die weitere politische und wirtschaftliche Entwicklung kommt Asien ein grosser Stellenwert zu. Viele Wachstumsmärkte liegen dort, aber auch einige potenzielle Konflikte.

In der Masterclass haben Sie die Gelegenheit, mit ausgewiesenen Experten aktuelle Entwicklungen in Asien und besonders in China zu analysieren und die möglichen Auswirkungen auf Ihre Unternehmen zu diskutieren.

Mit:
Matthias Müller
China-Korrespondent der NZZ

Andreas Hürlimann
Chairman, LEM

 

Moderator:
Dr. Peter Fischer
Leiter der Wirtschaftsredaktion, NZZ (Moderator)

 

Positive Psychologie: Auf der Suche nach der Glücksformel

Eine Geschäftsführung priorisiert das Glück der Angestellten und verdoppelt den Umsatz. Aus Eigeninitiative erarbeiten Mitarbeitende eine Firmenstrategie und erzielen eine Absatzsteigerung von 70 Prozent. Alles Zufall? Reine Glückssache? Was tun Unternehmen wie Eckes-Granini, Zappos oder Upstalsboom, um ihre Produktivität und Profitabilität im Einklang mit den Bedürfnissen und Erwartungen ihrer Mitarbeiter zu steigern?

Antworten auf Fragen wie diese liefert diese Masterclass zur «Glücksformel». Anhand überraschender Erkenntnisse aus der positiven Psychologie und Hirnforschung sowie ausgewählter Praxisbeispiele zeigt Ihnen die frühere McKinsey Beraterin Dr. Kerstin Humberg aus Berlin, wie Glück und Erfolg zusammenhängen. Neben der Möglichkeit zur Reflexion über persönliche Treiber von Glück und Erfolg bei der Arbeit liefert dieser Praxisworkshop auch Techniken und Tools für menschliche Potenzialentfaltung im beruflichen Kontext. Dialog und Inspiration sind dabei garantiert! Und da das menschliche Hirn nicht zuletzt von genügend Sauerstoff, Bewegung und positiven Emotionen profitiert, findet der interaktive Workshop im Grünen statt.

Mit:
Dr. Kerstin Humberg
Geschäftsführerin von Yunel und Leitung der Sektion ‚Positive Business‘
bei der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Positive Psychologie in Berlin

Charlotte Steenbergen
Senior Project Manager, Europäisches Forum Alpbach, Wien-Alpbach

Leadership: Die emotionale Sprache der Musik im Führungsalltag

Worte sind längst nicht alles! Der Dirigent kommuniziert mit seinem Orchester und auch mit dem Publikum über die Körpersprache. Mit seiner Mimik, seinen Gesten, wie er den Körper bewegt, so drückt er seine Emotionen aus. Mit Video-Beispielen grosser Dirigenten und Solisten analysieren Michael Haefliger und Peter Marthaler diese zwar wortlose, aber unheimlich berührende Sprache.

Was können wir von den Meistern der Musik lernen? Wie können auch Führungspersonen der Wirtschaft ihre Ausstrahlung und emotionale Kompetenz verbessern? Für den Intendanten des Lucerne Festivals und Violinisten Michael Haefliger ist die Sprache der Musik Alltag. Er präsentiert Beispiele von den Besten der Branche, wie Claudio Abbado, und freut sich auf Ihre Ideen und Erfahrungen. Denn Mimik, Gestik und Körpersprache sind nicht nur für Musiker die wirkungsvollsten Elemente menschlicher Kommunikation.

Mit:
Michael Haefliger
Executive and Artistic Director, LUCERNE FESTIVAL

Moderation:
Peter Marthaler
Freier Publizist

Startups & Entrepreneurship: Über den Mut, neue Wege zu gehen

Die Entscheidung, ein eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen, ist objektiv gesehen irrational. Nur die Wenigsten überleben die ersten fünf Jahre. Zudem funktioniert gerade in der Schweiz der Arbeitsmarkt gut – vielleicht sogar zu gut. Vielen fehlt der Mut, das vermeintlich sichere Salär gegen die unbestimmte Zukunft einer Unternehmerin zu tauschen. Und dennoch gibt es jährlich Tausende von neuen Jungunternehmern, die den Schritt in die Selbständigkeit wagen.
Doch wie sieht die aktuelle Welt der Gründerinnen und Gründer aus? Wie können Start-ups ihre Wachstumspläne erfolgreich realisieren? Welche Hürden gibt es zu überwinden? Und wie kann der Innovationsplatz Schweiz langfristig weltspitze bleiben? In dieser Masterclass beantworten junge sowie etablierte Unternehmerpersönlichkeiten Ihre Fragen. Fühlen Sie den erfolgreichen Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer auf den Zahn und entwickeln Sie mögliche unternehmerische Erfolgsrezepte.

Mit:
Swiss Economic Award Gewinner 2018

Brigitte Dätwyler
Künstlerin, Dozentin und Unternehmerin

Dr. Manuel Aschwanden
CEO Optotune

Moderation:
Mascha Santschi

Bildung 4.0: Gratwanderung zwischen digital und analog

Die Digitalisierung verändert Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft gleichermassen – und damit auch die Anforderungen an die Aus- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten unserer Kinder. Einige Staaten wie z.B. Estland sehen sich als digitale Vorreiter und haben Programmieren als Grundschulfach eingeführt. Schliesslich sollen sich die Unterrichtsmethoden und -inhalte den Erfordernissen unserer Zeit anpassen. Anderseits entgegnen Pädagogen, dass gerade im digitalen Zeitalter nicht technische, sondern kreative Fähigkeiten gefördert werden sollen. Statt «Coding» gehört vielmehr das Schulfach «Querdenken» in den Lehrplan.

Welche Bildung benötigen unsere Kinder, um für das zukünftige Arbeitsleben gewappnet zu sein? Ist es Zufall, dass viele berühmte Tech-CEOs wie Larry Page von Google die Montessori-Schule besucht haben? Und ab welchem Alter sollen Kinder überhaupt gefördert werden? Diskutieren Sie die wichtigsten bildungspolitischen Fragen und skizzieren Sie Lösungsansätze für ein Bildungssystem 4.0.

Mit:
Milan Prenosil
Verwaltungsratspräsident bei Confiserie Sprüngli AG und Träger der Kampagne Ready!

Dennis Lück
Chief Creative Officer bei Jung von Matt / Limmat und „Werber des Jahres“ 2017

Dr. Jakob Limacher
Leitung Kalaidos Bildungsgruppe

Moderation:
Peter Urs Näf

Disziplin, Hierarchie & Gehorsam: Zeitgemäss oder von gestern?

Führen ohne Macht sei das Erfolgsrezept der Stunde, meinen einige profilierte Unternehmensberater. Hierarchie habe in der volatilen Welt ausgedient, liest man in Kommentarspalten von einschlägigen Medien. Das neue vielpropagierte Führungsmodell heisst Holacracy. Autorität und Verantwortung werden breiter verteilt, statt Hierarchien gibt es Netzwerke und Rollen. Transparenz durch alle Ebenen und partizipative Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten sind wichtiger als Ordnung, Disziplin und Gehorsam.

Ist Hierarchie tatsächlich ein Auslaufmodell? Funktionieren Firmen ohne Chefs und die Wirtschaft ohne starke Leader? Und fühlen sich die Mitarbeitenden ohne Führung überhaupt wohl? In dieser Masterclass diskutieren wir mit Ihnen über das Spannungsfeld Hierarchie vs. Holacracy. Korpskommandant Baumgartner, Ausbildungschef der Armee, präsentiert die zentralen Werte der militärischen Führung und Ausbildung – und erläutert, inwiefern die in der Schweizer Armee vermittelten Führungsqualitäten auch in der Wirtschaft von heute noch gefragt sind.

Mit:
Korpskommandant Daniel Baumgartner
Chef Kommando Ausbildung, Schweizer Armee

Nathalie Bourquenoud
Leiterin Human Development und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung, Schweizerische Mobiliar Versicherungsgesellschaft AG

Gerhard Andrey
Co-Gründer & Partner, Liip – Digital Progress

Moderation:
Bendicht Luginbühl

MC 1

Battle der Szenarien: Wie wir morgen leben wollen

MC 2

Talentförderung: How to take them to the top

MC 3

Leistungssportler: Die idealen Manager?

MC 4

Close Talking: Nachhaltige Ideenentwicklung

MC 5

NZZ Global Risk: Die Rolle Asiens in der Weltwirtschaft

MC 6

Positive Psychologie: Auf der Suche nach der Glücksformel

MC 7

Leadership: Die emotionale Sprache der Musik im Führungsalltag

MC 8

Startups & Entrepreneurship: Über den Mut, neue Wege zu gehen

MC 9

Bildung 4.0: Gratwanderung zwischen digital und analog

MC 10

Disziplin, Hierarchie & Gehorsam: Zeitgemäss oder von gestern?

Masterclasses

2018 endet das Programm auf der Hauptbühne am Freitagnachmittag früher als in den Vorjahren. Dafür bieten wir Ihnen im Anschluss ein neues Format: In den Masterclasses haben Sie die Gelegenheit, aktuelle und relevante Themen in kleineren Gruppen zu vertiefen. Ausgewiesene Expertinnen und Experten leiten diese interaktiven Workshops und sorgen für nachhaltigen Mehrwert. Die Plätze sind beschränkt, es gilt «first come, first served».

Freie Plätze

Nur noch wenige Plätze

Ausgebucht